We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with queen bed
Single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cloyne, Lennox and Addington County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bellevega...
belleville ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful area loved the fall colors relaxing fall vacation weekend! Very clean well maintained cottage had everything hat you need . Good value for price just need to bring food and beverages you have afull kitchen and tv& dvd and lovely deck area bring peanuts for chipmunks they love them Enjoyed our time there going to come back every fall it was lovely

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen4ka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing overall experience!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

On our way home from Cedar Lodge with heavy hearts - we will miss this place and plan to come back. Fishing was absolutely awesome - many different varieties of fish and some big ones, too! Peaceful with every amenity covered - awesome cottage with huge kitchen and deck! My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there and were treated so kindly with such great scenery that we plan to celebrate every year there! Thanks for everything, Mary and Terri!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadianI...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a 5 night stay at the cottage at Cedar Lodge Campground.

The lake is so peaceful and we had fun taking out the motor boat and canoe. Our cat and dog loved all the squirrels and the cottage was very comfortable with lots of natural light. We loved being able to just walk out the door and go for a swim, and the neighbours were friendly and helpful. It is the perfect vacation spot for a couple or family.

There are a few restaurants, a general store, gas stations and Bon Echo Provincial Park very close by, just a few minutes drive. You can go for the day to one of the beaches in the park, they even have a trail and area for dogs.

The kitchen and everything included was great - although we only knew to bring towels from looking up the website, so please note that there are no towels provided, but everything else is (sheets, TP, etc).

The setup is a bit cozy sleeping-wise, but it was perfect for just the two of us and had more than enough room. The second bedroom is through the main bedroom, and the bathroom is an ensuite to the second bedroom, therefore to get to the bathroom from the living room you have to walk through both bedrooms. The main bedroom did get a bit warm at night, but the large fan provided helped to move the air around. I would suggest maybe another fan or a small AC if possible for the hotter months.

Overall we loved it here and hope to come back! Thanks again for an awesome stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the lake
Liked least: The room got very hot at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to you coming back again. I agree with you about the air conditioning and we will be putting a unit in. This summer certainly has had it's share of heat waves and up until now the breeze off the lake and fan has done a fine job.
Take care and see you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow ! Loved the cottage , loved the view, loved the use of the canoes , loved the location. Stayed from Monday to Friday. Had a great time. We had everything we needed without having to bring a lot with Us. The kitchen is great. The cottage was very clean. Loved the included satellite tv and wifi. Kids had a blast. The owner was very friendly. Definitely be back again and again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. Yes it is a great place! We look forward to seeing you again and again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zita B
Beamsville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best trip i have ever been on!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was such an amazing trip. We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Fishing was amazing. Great value for your money. Everything you need provided, even boat use was included. Owners super friendly. I will be back annually.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing