We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
estelle p
Gauteng, South Africa

Amazing Guesthouse

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Nov 2020
The service we received was amazing. The manager of the guesthouse was prompt, friendly, accommodating and overall just wonderful. The room was always kept clean and tidy. I can only say I received great service.
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Main Facade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Room 6
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 998
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 206
1.3 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
132
92
30
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
92
30
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay guest house rooms are clean at home a lovely stay guesthouse massage peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Absolutely delightful, lovely, restful stay. The room was so neat and cosy and the bathroom was beautiful, the swimming pool with the big green grass yard outside was lovely and the staff is extraordinary helpful and very nice.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rene4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Had an awesome stay at Khayamanzi Guesthouse. Friendly staff, beautiful and clean room, private and home away from home. Would suggest they invest in providing a breakfast service. The location of the guesthouse is close to all tourism attractions, quiet subburb and easy to find.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rv0rster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Definitely a superhost. We enjoyed our stay, the location was perfect and in close proximity to the mall and attraction sites. The service was phenomenal all round, from check in to check out. The linen is clean and the room itself was clean.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TendaniRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020

The lady at reception was so friendly and helpful. She would go the extra mile to make our stay extra comfortable. Because of her service o would definitely come back. It felt like you are home. Great service

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ranotoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Rooms are small and dark. The breakfast is nice and the host makes your stay. Really nice lady who makes you feel welcome. The guesthouse itself is ok, seen better places for this price. A couple of restaurants are close by but you will need your car.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
217CarlW, General Manager at Khayamanzi Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear De-San,
Thank you so much for your review and compliments regarding our hostess. Please note that we actually have different room sizes and on your next visit book the superior double or even 1 bedroom apartment which is anything but small. In these rooms you can also switch on the lights or open the curtains.

Kind regards.

Khayamanzi Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews