We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KenMatthews1948
Pennington, South Africa

great location for a stopover

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2018
beautiful gardens surround the guest rooms - the staff are very attentive and friendly- breakfast was served in their outside Boma with a good variety of fresh fruits - the hot breakfast was promptly served.
Rooms are neat and clean and the parking is secure.
within easy reach of the many attractions in the area
Prehaps a non-slip mat should be supplied for the stand in the bath shower with a grab / support handle fitted
Date of stay: January 2018
Room Tip: look for the Wimpy that's your turning point
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Main Facade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 989
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 330
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Room 6
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 2 001
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 001
1.3 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Deck
    1.2 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Schoemansville
    Reviews (265)
    Filter reviews
    265 results
    Traveller rating
    132
    92
    30
    3
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    132
    92
    30
    3
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews enjoyed my stay guest house rooms are clean at home a lovely stay guesthouse massage peace
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    70 - 75 of 265 reviews
    Reviewed 22 January 2018

    My children and I found this place amazing. Friendly staff, good breakfast (my son says this was one of his favourites), comfortable beds - we needed a triple room and they did for us. It's close to most of the tourist areas and restaurants. So, our stay was fabulous and we will definitely think of Khayamanzi again! Keep the good work up! However, rethink the increment of accommodation fees on weekends. Reduction of such might attract more people!

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank loratom2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 January 2018

    We stay at Khayamanzi for 4 days for a break away from the town, that was absolutely great to stay there. The service was very good and the staff was always friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was also amazing, can't be better.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank hannetjied2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2018

    Parking space is too small to accommodate many cars. It's a pity that room no 3 shower was leaking and there's no microwave to warm up our food. But it is a nice and quiet. I am going to visit the place again. I like it.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank godfreyb2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 January 2018

    Khayamanzi Guesthouse made our stay in Harties a truly pleasant and comfortable babymoon. We booked a package which included 2 nights bed and breakfast with a one hour couples massage. Finding the place is easy but the signage is not very big so you might drive past it. Shylet welcomed us with a warm smile and lovely greeting. Because I am pregnant she ensured the room we stayed in had an air-conditioner which was so thoughtful and Shylet made sure the Mangwanani therapist for the massage could do a prenatal massage. The rooms are modern african style. Very clean and well maintained. The massage was so relaxing both hubby and I almost fell asleep. Breakfast was yummy and served quickly while we sat in the Lapa next to the pool area. Very chilled out place and I will be back and perhaps bring some relatives along.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jhbresident2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 December 2017

    The place was perfect for my family since we needed to relaxe after such a long year for us,the thatched lapa with TV on kept us relaxed in the property and without any doubt the breakfast was the best

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank morrisr173
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews