We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Suné L
Dunedin, New Zealand

Great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2017
Great little guesthouse, we all felt it exceeded our expectations, the service was excellent, breakfast was superb and the staff very friendly and helpful. Beautifully decorated rooms, well maintained garden setting and secure parking.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Main Facade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
R 1 077
R 971
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Room 6
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 1 984
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 984
1.3 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 201
1.3 km from Khayamanzi Guesthouse
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
132
92
30
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
92
30
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay guest house rooms are clean at home a lovely stay guesthouse massage peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Had a much needed comfortable sleep and relaxing getaway. The guesthouse is centrally located to restaurants and other places of interests. It was easy to find. The staff was helpful and friendly. You don't wanna skip their breakfast too.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank otsiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was my second visit to Khayamanzi Guest House and I was not disappointed. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and presentable. The grounds are pleasant and well maintained. Breakfast is ample and delicious.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferdK6147CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Enjoyed the rest and scrupmtious breakfast especially the home made muffins....
I enjoyed the service provided
Also the convenience of being close to the race
Was a good and will do it next year
The room was good enough for us

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohamedz477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had a very good stay at Khayamanzi. The beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts fresh and tasty (although they didn't have marmalade 😢).
A couple of small improvements would have given them 5 stars from me: an extra step between the ground level and the breakfast lapa would make it more accessible (I have a knee problem); and a better quality shower head (the one in my bathroom was plastic and most of the water streamed out of the side of the shower towards the wall) would have made showering what it should be.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam_and_Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

everything was just fine,and i am also going to recommend it to other people.i cant wait to go back again with my kids because it is also a very safe place for the kids.what i also like is their breakfast,but i just wish next time they must change the menu because we eat same thing every day.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank audreym407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews