We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
the_bouncer
Bregenz, Austria

An excellent experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jan 2020via mobile
I just returned from a two night stay in a Queen Balcony room.

Marsel and Gail were very welcoming and offered some good tips on places to visit.

The room was nicely furnished and very comfortable, the balcony was a great place to relax and the breakfasts were excellent.

I could not possibly have asked for more.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Main Facade
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 000
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
R 1 332
R 1 250
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 250
1.1 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
View from Deck
    0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Schoemansville
    Reviews (12)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 25 May 2019

    The guesthouse is situated in a very accessible location. The host was most charming, who serves a very tasty breakfast. The accommodation is neat, clean and comfortable and the view from the balcony is delightful. We were a bit disappointed that the bathroom is over the passage and not en suite, but we managed. All in all we did have a very enjoyable stay.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dawn13102015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 July 2018

    Lovely place with good views over the Harbeespoort Dam with your own patio. Good quality and clean facility overall. Heaters was added to the room to make it more comfy in the cold weather. Relaxed atmosphere and we quite enjoyed our breakfast.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank EarthCreature
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 April 2017

    Nice place but disappointed that bathrooms were outside your room. Breakfast was great and should be on their advert that you have to pay for use of jacuzzi R50 for hour and closes at 8pm....Rooms very basically furnished. Lady in attendance was a bit offish toward us but jus dutifully polite.

    Room tip: Dam view with balcony
    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank gm595
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 March 2017

    What a beautiful B & B. And the host she is such a lovely lady, Loved the breakfast she made and loved the company. The room was clean, neat and beautifully decorated. Even the dining room was beautifully set up. Really worth booking here, you will not regret it.

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank charmainegizelle2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marsel C, Owner at Belle Vue Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

    Thank you very much. We are very happy to know you have enjoy your stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 September 2016

    My friend and myself took a weekend break for two days. Marsel is very helpful and when we arrived she greeted us at the car and after booking in and handed us our keys, she took us to our room which made us feel very much at home.

    The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean with lovely decor.

    The upstairs rooms are the best to stay in as it has a view of the dam, the downstairs room where we stayed was nice but not convenient if you would like a good view of the dam. This was unfortunately the only room left when we wanted accommodation. But we are planning to use this facility again in future and will make sure we book the upstairs rooms with a view. We LOVED the place and Marsel is really a lovely person that is very open which is super.

    The breakfast was freshly prepared and really MORE than enough with a lovely freshly made fruit salad to start with, following with a warm breakfast.

    Marsel was very helpful if we needed anything and was available any time of day.

    The garden is immaculate, everything feels clean, looked after and peaceful which gave rest to our weary souls

    We willl for sure be back, thank you

    Room tip: The rooms with a view is the best rooms
    Date of stay: September 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 204mads
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews