We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EarthCreature
Cape Town Central, South Africa

Great for family stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jul 2018
Lovely place with good views over the Harbeespoort Dam with your own patio. Good quality and clean facility overall. Heaters was added to the room to make it more comfy in the cold weather. Relaxed atmosphere and we quite enjoyed our breakfast.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Facade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 404
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 991
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 203
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
View from Deck
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Nice place but disappointed that bathrooms were outside your room. Breakfast was great and should be on their advert that you have to pay for use of jacuzzi R50 for hour and closes at 8pm....Rooms very basically furnished. Lady in attendance was a bit offish toward us but jus dutifully polite.

Room tip: Dam view with balcony
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gm595
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

What a beautiful B & B. And the host she is such a lovely lady, Loved the breakfast she made and loved the company. The room was clean, neat and beautifully decorated. Even the dining room was beautifully set up. Really worth booking here, you will not regret it.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charmainegizelle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marsel C, Owner at Belle Vue Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you very much. We are very happy to know you have enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My friend and myself took a weekend break for two days. Marsel is very helpful and when we arrived she greeted us at the car and after booking in and handed us our keys, she took us to our room which made us feel very much at home.

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean with lovely decor.

The upstairs rooms are the best to stay in as it has a view of the dam, the downstairs room where we stayed was nice but not convenient if you would like a good view of the dam. This was unfortunately the only room left when we wanted accommodation. But we are planning to use this facility again in future and will make sure we book the upstairs rooms with a view. We LOVED the place and Marsel is really a lovely person that is very open which is super.

The breakfast was freshly prepared and really MORE than enough with a lovely freshly made fruit salad to start with, following with a warm breakfast.

Marsel was very helpful if we needed anything and was available any time of day.

The garden is immaculate, everything feels clean, looked after and peaceful which gave rest to our weary souls

We willl for sure be back, thank you

Room tip: The rooms with a view is the best rooms
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 204mads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked this based on the reviews in Tripadvisor, the location and price. Our host was very accommodating and friendly, and the family room we had booked was spacious and comfortable. We had a slight issue to get the AC to warm the room, but this was sorted out for the second night. Breakfasts were good and decent size portions.
The view to the dam from our room was also great, and the well kept garden made for a peaceful stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Good neat venue with beautiful view and wonderful interior decorating. However: the pillows are like stones, I did not have a bed side table on my side of the bed and the bathroom across the hallway is not totally convenient and the door makes a noise when you have to open and close it at night when everyone is sleeping. Location is convenient. Garden is lovely.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarizeA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews