We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HappyToTravel
Helsinki, Finland

Nice B&B

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2016
We booked this based on the reviews in Tripadvisor, the location and price. Our host was very accommodating and friendly, and the family room we had booked was spacious and comfortable. We had a slight issue to get the AC to warm the room, but this was sorted out for the second night. Breakfasts were good and decent size portions.
The view to the dam from our room was also great, and the well kept garden made for a peaceful stay.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Facade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 808
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 1 998
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 998
0.7 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
R 1 274
R 1 199
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
View from Deck
    0.6 km from Belle Vue Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Schoemansville
    Reviews (12)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

    Good neat venue with beautiful view and wonderful interior decorating. However: the pillows are like stones, I did not have a bed side table on my side of the bed and the bathroom across the hallway is not totally convenient and the door makes a noise when you have to open and close it at night when everyone is sleeping. Location is convenient. Garden is lovely.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MarizeA43
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

    We had a lovely one night stay at Belle Vue Guest House. The hosts are absolutely amazing - helpful in every way. They know the area and give great advise on what to do and where to go. Marsel makes a point of meeting you at your car when you arrive and accompanying you back to your car when you leave.
    Having made a late booking the only room that was available was room no. 2. I would not recommend this room if you go to Hartbeespoort to have a view from your room. The room is beautifully decorated but can become claustrophobic. It is fine if you're on business and need a place to sleep but definitely not for a holiday. Overall a great place. Great value for money. Will definitely return but not to room no. 2.

    Date of stay: November 2015
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank trevord822
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 February 2015

    What an amazing place!!! We had such a wonderful and relaxing time. Marsel went out of her way to make our stay as perfect as can be!!! Beautiful rooms, great food and AMAZING view!!!!
    Wont stay at another place in Harties!!!!! This is the place to stay!!!!

    Room tip: One of the top floor rooms! Def the Honeymoon room or Room 6.
    Date of stay: December 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Marjean R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 January 2015

    All our checkboxes were ticked - had a lovely, relaxing stay. Rooms are beautifully furnished, neat and private. Marsel & staff are very friendly and helpful..
    Beautiful View - Wi-Fi - Jacuzzi
    Will definitely stay @ Belle Vue Guest House again..

    Date of stay: January 2015
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Nadine L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 January 2015

    We stayed at Belle Vue Guesthouse over the past weekend. What a nice place. The rooms are very need and clean, Marsel, the owner, is very friendly and we will definitely visit Belle Vue again. It one of the best guesthouses around Hartbeespoortdam.

    Room tip: Room 1 & 2: A double bed with an en-suite bathroom, flat screen TV with DStv, ceiling fan, coffee and tea station and WiFi.; Room 3: (Honeymoon suit) A queen size bed with an en-suite bathroom, flat screen TV with DStv, air-conditioning, coffee and tea station, WiFi, a private balcony with view of the dam. Room 4 & 5: A Single bed (a king size bed can be requested) with a detached bathroom, flat screen TV with DStv, air-conditioning, WiFi, coffee and tea station, a balcony with a table, chairs and umbrella and a view of the dam. Room 6: (Family room) A double bed and two Single beds with en-suite shower, flat screen TV with DStv, air-condtioning, coffee and tea station. WiFi, a balcony with a patio set and view of the dam.
    Date of stay: January 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Neels M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews