We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
R 1 208
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
98
54
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
54
14
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2024

What a beautiful lodge! Property is aesthetically pleasing and well-maintained creating such a pleasant atmosphere. Warm and welcoming staff such as Lincoln, enhanced our overall experience. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable. And what a delicious breakfast. Not to mention the talkative Australian Parrot! Thank you Kassaboera Lodge, we will definitely return! Richard & Cecilia

Room tip: Stay a weekend, not just one night
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cecilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Thank you for your kind Review we will show your Review to Lincon as well
We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon
Kind Regards
Manie Amanda (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

I must say we did enjoy ourselves and felt very welcomed, the hosts were very nice, but i hate to have to mention a few things. When booking we could select times to check in so we clicked 2pm, upon arrival our room was still not clean, and we had to wait before we could check in. They do have a bar downstairs to which the owner served us, they have the basics there to drink. Our room, which was the honeymoon suit was dirty. there were layers of dust above the bath, and in the cupboard we found and empty jelly tots bag. My tap in my basin as they have a his and hers, barely worked it was just spritzing water out. The outside door handle to our balcony fell off, and sadly the view looks over
looks into the Neighbours yard who's dogs park periodically. The parking is definitely too small for a big bakkie. Other than that, it is a very pretty guesthouse, not going as far as to call it a lodge.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vitalisticvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Many thanks for your review.

We take all our Reviews serious and will always strive to do better.
We did apologize to you for the fact that your room was not ready at 14h00 . It was peak season and we had 12 Rooms to clean/service. The Cleaners rushed when cleaning your room, to ensure that you don't have to wait too long and it is possible that they have slipped up to clean the room properly. It is a pity that you have not mentioned it after arrival, then we would have rectify the problem immediately.
The handle of the door has been fixed after our Cleaners reported it.
The view from the Balcony is mainly on our Swimming Pool and partly on the Neighbours Driveway
Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the Neighbours Dogs as he claims that the dogs is there for their protection. I have to admit that our parking area is very limited but there is 1 parking space for each Room.
Kind Regards
Manie & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023

Me and my wife stayed here for a few nights on our Honeymoon and... what a treat!

Absolutely nothing to complain about.

Rooms where spacious and clean... property was clean with a beautiful garden.

With a breakfast to die for!

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeZonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2023

Thank you for your kind Review
We appreciat all our Reviews
Hope to see you again
Manie Amanda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2022

We had a very pleasant stay. From the beginning the owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and we had a great sleep in this lovely bed.
The breakfast was excellent and the people who work there are also very polite, lovely and friendly. Due to the load-shedding in SA, we couldn’t get a taxi for our next appointment. The owner was super friendly and brought us to that place. That was about 25 minutes drive. EXCELLENT service and we had a great conversation with him in the car during the ride.
We would Absolutely recommend this place!!
Claudia & Arturo

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amassa808838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear Claudia & Arturo

Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again.
Best wishes and Merry Christmas .
Kind Regards
Manie, Amanda Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2022

First time to Hartebeespoort! Was recommended by someone to book at Kassaboera, was a great experience, beautiful room, one of the best breakfasts I had in a long time, lovely and caring people hosting you.............Cant wait to go back there!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 638conrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Hi Conrad
Many thanks for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you soon again.
Kind Regards
Manie,Amanda& Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews