We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 262
No prepayment needed
R 1 242
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
hngwen763390
Johannesburg, South Africa

Beautiful and excellent service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2022
A very clean and beautiful lodge. The staff is genuine and welcoming.
Rooms are very big and comfortable with many towels and welcome tea ♥. I would go back at anytime. Ohhh and the amazing breakfast as the cheapest
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Pretorius, Owner at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Thank you for your 5 star Review
Hope to see you soon
Regards Manie Amanda and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 412
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 412
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Facade
Booking.com
R 1 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
1.0 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Establishment
Booking.com
R 2 700
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 803
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 430
0.6 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 2 000
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 800
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 800
1.2 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View from the guesthouse.
Booking.com
R 973
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 973
  • Expedia.com
1.3 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 890
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
1.6 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 200
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Superyacht Closet
Booking.com
R 775
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 775
1.1 km from Kassaboera Lodge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 207
1.3 km from Kassaboera Lodge
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
98
54
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
54
14
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Excellent lodge. Very clean and the people are very helpful and friendly. Will recommend them anytime. Rooms a private, spacious and very modern. Location of the lodge is also very good and close to everything from shopping, dining and sight seeing.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulsteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Hi Paul
Many thanks for your feedbauck, Much appreciated and thank you for your support.
Kind Regards
Manie,Amanda & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022

thank you for a good service,only if you guys can give each room a mop ,if you spil something on the floor or table you have to use toilet paper or towel to wipe . please let us have that on our rooms .but overall you are the best and also your place is close to all aminities. thank you again .keep up the good work and the staff are the best

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smccoo686483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Many thanks for the kind feedback. We will gladly supply a mop on request but prefer not to leave mops in the room as it can be smelly if still wet. Hope you understand. Thank you for your support and may you have a blessed year.
Kind Regards
Manie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021

Excellent view of the dam. Lincon the head of staff is a great person and just make you feel great.
The chef cooks delicious breakfast.
I will be making several more trip and will stay at Kassaboera lodge every time.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgoven643313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Pretorius, Owner at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Thank you for your good Review!
We will show it to Lincon as well
Hope to see you soon
Regards
Manie Amanda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021

We had an okay stay just disappointed with the room we were given as we were expecting a room with a view and also a mini kitchen with some plates and kitchen utensils since we brought our own food because we are strictly halal. The plates we were given were extremely dirty and we had to wash them at the bathroom sink which was also not ideal. The positives are the service in terms how we were welcomed when we arrived was quite good and the pool was clean and we enjoyed out time in it and It's also close to a lot of places for activities which is quite convenient so based on this I would recommend this lodge but make sure you double check that the room you choose when making the booking is the same one you are given on arrival.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kas Pretorius, Owner at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We take all our reviews serious because we are proud of our Establishment. We checked your Booking. You booked Room 5 next to the parking area but we moved you to a better Room with a view over the garden and pond's. Room 4 is one of our most popular Rooms. All the up-stairs Rooms were already booked. As per your mail on the 27th Oct we replied and confirmed that we are not self-catering. We don't advertise our establishment as self-catering. If the plates were dirty we do apologize. We never had complain before but we will definitely follow it up with Lincon. Regards Manie Amanda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

I loved the room, it was so clean and the bed was just so comfortable. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was absolutely delicious.
It was so peaceful being there I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmapon163128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amanda pretorius, Agency / Consultant at Kassaboera Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Thank you for your Review
Hope to see you soon!
Regards Manie Amanda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews