We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sibusisiwe M

Home Away From Home

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 May 2022
The staff were amazing - every single person you would interact with had a smile on their face and was willing to assist in any way possible. The property is really well decorated with a comfortable homey feeling, really does feel like you're at home. The rooms have a small fridge and microwave which is great for a light breakfast or reheating leftovers. Not anybody's fault, but the property is located on a busy road so it can get a little noisy if you're wanting a lie in. The rooms and bed are a little on the smaller side if you're sharing.
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
R 1 890
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
0.2 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 1 412
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 412
0.5 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 945
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 832
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 000
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 1 212
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 200
1.0 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 246
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 246
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superyacht
  • Agoda.com
    R 775
0.7 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
86
59
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
59
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay electric blankets keep up the good work home away from home guesthouse northwest harties hospitality dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2021

The service was impeccable. Couldn’t be more satisfied . From the reception we were welcomed with lovely smiles. The room was beautifully presented. Very attentive with detail . Lovely experience !!!!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdikanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2021

Friendly people, service was very great ,we were supposed to check in at 2 pm and the guest house managed to accommodate us a bit earlier. The stay was generally great and I would definitely recommend 👌

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank indlov939045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Myself and my wife took a quick getaway for our 6 year wedding anniversary just to get away from home and the only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer wonderful place we loved it and got the best service

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbooys613760
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

The guest house is really nice, however, they do not serve any meals on site. Also, the parking is a challenge as they do not have additional parking when the guest house becomes full. We had to park alongside each other

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amodis433880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We came for a restful weekend away and that is what we got.
Pumleni staff were all friendly, helpful and accommodating.
All facilities were clean and modern.
There was a great amount of privacy and there was no rush from staff.
Thank you for the stay!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad742286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews