We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Estie N

Wish we could stay longer

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Oct 2020
This is such a pleasant relaxing place. The most friendly aand caring hostess. The room was neat and tidy not a sign of dust or cobwebs anywhere. Safe and secure parking for our vehicle. The garden with all the plants just makes a tropical feel to this place. Price for the room not expensive very affordable. Wish we could stay longer❤️ Will defenitly stay there again Thank you
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
R 1 890
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
0.2 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Superyacht
R 775
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 775
0.7 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 1 412
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Establishment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 012
  • Agoda.com
    R 945
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 000
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 280
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 246
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 246
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
86
59
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
59
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay electric blankets keep up the good work home away from home guesthouse northwest harties hospitality dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Excellent clean and neat accommodation, located in the hub of Harties 🙏🏻 Enjoyed the stay very much and thank you to all the staff, incredibly professional and very friendly. Thank you Ray who greeted us on check-in and was very proud to show us our room and assisted speedily with any questions we had.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmeyer125575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Pumleni Lodge has great (staff) Joseph working for them. He is definatly an asset to the lodge. He greated us friendly, made us breakfast and had a warm welcoming deminer of him.
The rooms were beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 777larochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl Weldhagen, Owner at Pumleni Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We will relay your message to Joseph. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Bedding is clean n nice but I think you change your furniture both kitchen n bedroom they are so old maybe you should also change menu food is boring and hv some space for swimming pool Lapa like to relax

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mashelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
217CarlW, General Manager at Pumleni Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Mashelek,

Thank you so much for your review. The furniture is old cause you actually call it antique, not old but we do understand the confusion. We advertise and serve a full English breakfast plus much more which have received numerous compliments and we do not advertise that the property has a pool or lapa so we suggest you research your next guesthouse carefully and note what is advertised and what is not so you are not disappointed in the choice you make.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Excellent service, friendly staff, delicious food - really enjoyed their Omelette. I called them very late at night and they still managed to accommodate us with warm hands.

Overall, great service!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tshepooabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Pumleni is for sure a top guesthouse which we highly recommend! From the first moment we were treated with professionalism, respect and friendliness. The breakfasts were first class with a wide variety to choose from. The room was large and offered everything we could ask for.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture52239794414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
217CarlW, General Manager at Pumleni Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your generous compliments. We will relay your message to our amazing staff and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews