We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cynthia vd Mescht

Excellent service and breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Jul 2019
We had a great stay at Pumleni. Joseph was super helpful with everything and really ensured that we were well looked after. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The rooms are very clean with beautiful decor and an aircon, and electric blankets for the winter nights.
The only negative thing about the room, two of the rooms are facing the main road, so you do hear the cars driving by, but there are other rooms further away from the road, where I can imagine it would be quiet.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: 2 front upstairs rooms are a bit noisy due to the main road, the other rooms are not facing the...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Front of Establishment
R 942
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
R 2 011
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 011
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
R 1 279
R 1 207
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 6
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Deck
    0.7 km from Pumleni Guesthouse
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Schoemansville
    Reviews (187)
    Filter reviews
    187 results
    Traveller rating
    86
    59
    30
    6
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    86
    59
    30
    6
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great stay electric blankets keep up the good work home away from home guesthouse northwest harties hospitality dam
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    44 - 49 of 187 reviews
    Reviewed 26 June 2019

    Everything was splendid except for the breakfast, breakfast on its own was delicious and enough for everyone but was still questionable in my mind and still can't get an answer is,I booked a room for two which was R800, I got surprised in the morning when we're about to eat breakfast and was told that breakfast was for one person of which was unusual for me and since we couples we were suppose to sit for breakfast together but my wife decide not to go for it. That's the only thing I couldn't digest well, even now I'm still constipated about it. I was in room 7. NB: That's the only thing that will snatch customers from you. Hope you fix this mistake cos I believe it is a mistake for sure.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Lloydmoloko
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 June 2019

    Excellent service. Joseph was our host that weekend and he was there for anything we needed. The Breakfast was delicious!
    Unfortunately we were over charged, more than the advertised rate on their website.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Stay60211112052
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 June 2019

    The rooms are clean and the bedding very comfortable. Our host was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and overall very good value for money. Will definitely stay there again. The only negative is the noise sometimes from the road.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nomad37335206054
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 June 2019

    We had a very awesome weekend away, I enjoyed the breakfast, the warm bed and the setting of the room it looked lovely. The service we received as well was very lovely, everybody was friendly and helpful we did not struggle at all.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Lizzy S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 May 2019

    We like the stay in n clean room and very good service of the staff at Pumleni Guesthouse at Hartbeespoort dam. We will promote the Guesthouse to all my friends and family also to the company i am working four.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Dreamer23480260849
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews