We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eemblond TOURS
Johannesburg, South Africa

Comfortable if you are in the area to explore

Review of Palm Valley Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2017
My first impressions were not very good, but after two nights there I had a very comfortable stay. Not a place to hang out, but rather use as a base to explore the area as it is very centrally located.. Units are spacious and clean. Good wifi was a bonus if you need to work.
Date of stay: October 2017
Room Tip: Choose a room that does not overlook the car park
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Facade
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 002
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
Room 6
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 016
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Palm Valley Inn
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Deck
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
9
7
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
9
7
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean, it’s a 3 star and it deserves a 3 star. We had a lovely time as a family, BBQ area is lovely and private. We didn’t like the swimming area very much, the wasn’t much to it however it was still okay. We would go back to the place again as there is lots to do around the area, outside of the hotel so we just needed a clean place to sleep in.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MissNto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean and neat accommodation and a perfect base for running the Old Mutual Om Die Dam marathon.

Staff are so helpful and friendly and apartments serviced well.

Yes, there was some noise late into the night from outside but that was due to the set up of the barriers etc for the marathon.

Please, just oil the gates to the parking because when you need an early night before the Marathon the gate opening and closing late at night is extremely noisy.

Other than those two points it is a beautiful and affordable venue that I would certainly use again and not just for Om Die Dam but I would use it for a weekend getaway any other time of the year as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkE3437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

So the 3 bed we booked was spacious and that was great but it was firstly not on the correct floor. I specifically asked for a unit upstairs and I was abruptly told at check in stage that they reserved the ground floor for us.
This would have not been a big deal if the unit wasn't so dirty. The bathroom was so bad we had to call in only to be told that the cleaners have left already. The lady at reception then came to pour detergent in the toilet and flushed- as if that's sufficient.
Next was the WiFi, or rather the lack thereof...the password we were given just didn't work, and nobody was bothered enough to try and help us connect.
Last surprise was the bugs on the bed! Altogether not a great experience, wouldn't go there again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Tshego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Palm Valley Inn doesn't deliver what it shows on the box. While the accommodation is clean and well serviced and the staff super friendly, the pictures don't tell the full story. The swimming pool is located in the car park and the bar is run down. The outside patio has a few broken chairs and the kitchen units need maintenance. The location is also not great as it it surrounded by liquor stores.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenV153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The unit was Clean & spacious. Kithchen was well equiped and the unit was Serviced. Friendly staff. The bed was in need of replacement. There was no hot water in the shower or kitchen. Noise at 01h30 on both nights!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CathrineA157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews