We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cathrine A
Roodepoort, South Africa

Cathrine

Review of Palm Valley Inn
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2016via mobile
The unit was Clean & spacious. Kithchen was well equiped and the unit was Serviced. Friendly staff. The bed was in need of replacement. There was no hot water in the shower or kitchen. Noise at 01h30 on both nights!
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Main Facade
R 1 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 300
0.4 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 6
R 1 870
R 1 323
  • Priceline
    R 1 870
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 870
  • Vio.com
    R 1 870
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
R 1 392
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
R 2 000
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 983
  • Vio.com
    R 1 885
  • Priceline
    R 2 000
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 890
  • Priceline
    R 1 890
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
  • Vio.com
    R 1 915
1.3 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 412
  • Priceline
    R 1 412
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 412
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 010
  • Hotels.com
    R 970
  • Priceline
    R 1 010
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
View from Deck
    0.8 km from Palm Valley Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    View from the guesthouse.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 973
    • Agoda.com
      R 973
    • Vio.com
      R 973
    1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
    View more hotels in Schoemansville
    Reviews (42)
    Filter reviews
    42 results
    Traveller rating
    13
    9
    7
    7
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    13
    9
    7
    7
    6
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 42 reviews
    Reviewed 16 November 2016

    I sent an email today asking for information on the venue, as I am looking for place for guests to stay in 2017. at no time did I say how many people I was looking for all I needed was the prices and the number of rooms the venue has. I received a short and abrupt email stating "Unfortunately we can’t accommodate your request.". They did not even know what my request was yet as I had not stated that. I then phoned and got told "We don't do crowd bookings or less than 2 nights over a weekend. All good and well then say so in your email when you provide the feedback asked for. Who says I did not have people that wanted to make a weekend of the wedding. Very poor / shoddy service indeed. But thank you I now know what venue to NOT recommend to friends and family. Kind regards Dawn Goodman

    Date of stay: November 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Service
    Thank DawnGoodman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

    Decent service, from the friendly receptionist
    Couches covered by sheets which gives a very slummy vibe
    Overpowering room freshener smell which is unpleasant.
    Hard beds made for an uncomfortable nights sleep
    It serves it's purpose. However I'd not be back in a hurry

    Date of stay: October 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Alexandros S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

    We had a wonderful time at Palm Valley Inn. Modern and upmarket accomodation we were treated like royalty. The booking service was seamless and my every detailed question was attended to. Thanks a million.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Tanya N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

    Palm Valley Inn is one of the Best Rated Hotels in Hartbeespoort.
    Very friendly Staff,Great Service,Great Outdoor Swimming pool and Bar.
    Hotel is well Known in the Area and Highly recommended.
    The Movie" French Toast Shoot" was made by Palm Valley In,a must to go view!

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Thank Lindie N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 August 2016

    We had a wonderful stay on 6 Aug at Palm Valley Inn. We are a family of 6 and sometimes difficult to find family accommodation in one Unit.The family room has three rooms,large kitchen and lounge. There is also a veranda with a braai place.The unit was very clean ans another whow was a bathroom with bath and shower. Thank you also Christelle for your friendly assistance.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Charmaine S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews