We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Verna Boxshall-Smith

Has the potential to be a 4*

Review of Palm Valley Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2015
All comments are aimed at room 8. Initially I was impressed with the lodging, clean and tidy. However, the couchs were dirty, and merely covered with checked material throw. Crockery was chipped. Quoted price was R1350,00 but once I queried having paid only R1800,00/weekend on my previous visit, the price dropped to R900,00!
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 412
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 412
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 412
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Facade
R 1 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 392
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
R 2 300
R 2 000
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 000
  • Priceline
    R 2 000
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 000
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Palm Valley Inn
R 1 890
  • Priceline
    R 1 890
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
  • Vio.com
    R 1 879
1.3 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
R 973
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    R 973
  • Vio.com
    R 973
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 850
No booking fees
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from Palm Valley Inn
Superyacht
R 825
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 825
0.9 km from Palm Valley Inn
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
9
7
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
9
7
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

My experience with the staff was really good. Value for money is ok. I was, however, disappointed with the barbeque facilities. There was no proper utensils and the outside chairs are uncomfortable to say the least.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank Wim_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

The Inn is a great place to stay. We enjoyed our stay there.
The room was great and spacious. It was clean and tidy. The service was also good.
Housekeeping came by daily to clean everything out. And its locates just right. Its close to the Hartbeespoort Dam and the Cable Way.
An all round good experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nollyb_Madai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I'm sure this use to be a 3 star but we felt that it isnt anymore, broken and dirty shower, very dirty walls and couches covered with piece of material to hide dirty marks.
Noisy neighbors and dogs across the road kept us up.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Carel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed in the stay as we were in room 20 which has got a view to the swimming pool, but at night when you are trying to sleep the bar at the swimming pool is just not a good idea for someone that would like to sleep before 12 at night. I just couldn't bare the noice from the bar when trying to get some sleep.. Not a good idea.
Another point that wasn't good is the shower is terrible! Warm water comes out very little at a time, so no nice warm shower before going out or going to bed.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We have recently booked at Palm Valley Inn. What a surprise when we arrived at the Inn to book in. Although we were a bit early, we paid the outstanding amount and come back later. What a disaster. When we arrived for the second time, there were such a noise op people shouting at each other, we decide this is not for us, we come for a quiet and to rest. As we went to the office to cancel, the people are still shouting an d laughing so that the lady at reception couldn't hear the person on the phone.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews