We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Claudia S
Mpumalanga, South Africa

Not completely satisfied

Review of Palm Valley Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Apr 2015via mobile
We were a bit disappointed in the stay as we were in room 20 which has got a view to the swimming pool, but at night when you are trying to sleep the bar at the swimming pool is just not a good idea for someone that would like to sleep before 12 at night. I just couldn't bare the noice from the bar when trying to get some sleep.. Not a good idea.
Another point that wasn't good is the shower is terrible! Warm water comes out very little at a time, so no nice warm shower before going out or going to bed.
Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 412
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 412
  • Vio.com
    R 1 396
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 412
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Facade
R 1 300
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 300
  • Vio.com
    R 1 285
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
0.4 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool Area
R 1 313
R 1 212
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 212
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 200
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 200
0.6 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
R 1 392
  • eDreams
    R 1 392
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free parking
Pool
R 2 000
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 000
  • Vio.com
    R 1 977
  • Priceline
    R 2 000
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 000
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Palm Valley Inn
R 1 890
  • Priceline
    R 1 890
  • Vio.com
    R 1 868
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 890
1.3 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the guesthouse.
R 1 246
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 246
  • Vio.com
    R 1 246
1.0 km from Palm Valley Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
0.4 km from Palm Valley Inn
Superyacht
R 775
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 775
0.9 km from Palm Valley Inn
View more hotels in Schoemansville
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
9
7
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
9
7
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We have recently booked at Palm Valley Inn. What a surprise when we arrived at the Inn to book in. Although we were a bit early, we paid the outstanding amount and come back later. What a disaster. When we arrived for the second time, there were such a noise op people shouting at each other, we decide this is not for us, we come for a quiet and to rest. As we went to the office to cancel, the people are still shouting an d laughing so that the lady at reception couldn't hear the person on the phone.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2014

If you are looking for a short break not far from Jo'burg or Pretoria and a whole lot of other places and want that holiday feeling, then look no further, this is an absolute perfect place to be, whether it's halfway to somewhere, with the Family, with Friends, business - purely anything! :-)

Room tip: Honeymoon Suite, the largest room with spa bath, huge shower, huge bed, lots of space, balcony, kitchen - Heaven!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I have been a frequent visitor for the past 5 years at Palm Valley and it is not only their service that keeps me coming back but their ability to make you always feel welcome and at home and that fact that they care about your well-being. The staff and friends from Palm Valley as they have become will always be the reason that I will keep going back for many years to come.

Room tip: The rooms facing the dam are always the best to choose from as the view is not only breath taking but also gives you a sense of tranquility.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just wanted to compliment your establishment. We stayed there from 29 April to 2 May and our experience was phenomenal. The unit was comfortable and had all the required amenities.
We will definitely come and stay there again in the future, hopefully in an upper floor unit to see the views.

Room tip: Try and get an upper floor unit for the views.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mateen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The best thing about your stay besides the instant family you adopt at the gate, is that you always feel at home. We didnt want to leave and the admin staff accomodated us every step of our stay. Cant wait to come back!

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudyB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews