We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property”

Review of Garden Lodge

Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub Patio with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub
Patio with Hot Tub
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
New Garden Maze
Play Equipment
Sunken Garden
Gardens
Sundial
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Enjoy the luxury of the hot tub under the stars
Floorplan - not to scale
Seals on Winterton Beach
Malthouse Broad - Ranworth
Winterton Beach
Norwich Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Burlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EHC77
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a party of 10 ranging from 10 months to 70 years - the property was excellent for everyone's needs.

Clean, great facilities and everything that you could need. The hot tub was also excellent.

The option to have a food order delivered and also put away before we arrived was an added bonus and a lovely touch.

A great place for exploring Norfolk too and we all had some lovely days out.

Thank you for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolleyShi...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Garden Lodge was a perfect escape to catch up with old friends and have a good time. It has everything you need, therefore we cooked a fantastic meal one night. The hot tub was enjoyed by all and definitely everyone's favourite part. Beds are comfortable, and the rooms are ample size, all in all, could not fault anything. We would all definitely book here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel D
1 review
“Great Place :)”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great base in Norfolk half way between Great Yarmouth and Norwich. The bungalow was perfect for families (9 of us). It was great to be able to get outside in the each day to allow the children to run around and enjoy swing and slide! The hot tub was a great addition for adults in the evening. The kitchen wasn't as fully equipped as some places we have stayed but it sufficed. The owners were available to help or answer questions if needed and communication beforehand was brilliant. Rachael even chased our Tesco order when it hadn't arrived. We enjoyed Sandringham country park free parking and great walks (1hr 15min drive); Sealife Centre for sons 5th birthday! Great Yarmouth sea front is lovely and sandy. Moulton Garden Centre had a nice coffee shop with a small area for young children to play. We enjoyed swimming in Norwich. Would happily return here again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risa1234
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Garden Lodge. The facilities are of a good standard, was well equipped and the hot tub and the garden were great extras.
We also had an unexpected family emergency and Rachael and Andrew were more than accommodating and understanding which made a difficult time much less stressful. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing