We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very happy New Year at Cartrefle”
other travellers have booked this property
The house as seen from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house as seen from the beach
Front of the house The back porch and boot room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The house as seen from the beach
Front of the house
The back porch and boot room
The view from the kitchen/diner
Dolphin and sunset watching from the front terrace
Sunset from the kitchen/diner
Jumping off Sheep Rock
The view from the front door
A calm Tresaith day
The waterfall onto Tresaith beach. Not many beaches boast a waterfall...
Autumn Day in Tresaith
Cartrefle in the centre of the photograph
and we know you will too...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tresaith, Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very happy New Year at Cartrefle”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were lucky enough to spend a long weekend at Cartrefle over the New Year as a group of friends with children. We all thoroughly enjoyed - so much so that we've already booked to return! The house was amazing, with everything you could possibly need. We are already missing those views! Tresaith is beautiful and an ideal location for some lovely coastal walks. The house is perfectly situated close to the beach - some of the group even made it in for a New Year's Day swim! The owner, Jo, was so helpful - thank you for our lovely stay, we can't wait to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks Beth. Fabulous to hear you were in the sea on New Years Day! So glad you all enjoyed and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cartrefle. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday with all the family in the house with the mostest. Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had seen Cartrefle whilst staying at the Ship Inn in previous years. We booked and the family jumped at the chance of a beach holiday together. With ages ranging from 77years to 9 months we arrived with some trepidation as a week can be a very long time if things are not right. Cartrefle was a home from home with the advantages that anything we thought of was there for us. It is a delightful house in an idyllic setting with all mod cons and all in excellent order. The welcoming bottle of prosecco and the local chocolates made us feel extra - welcome and the basics were in the cupboard in the kitchen. In an outside unit are the utility room plus a selection of wet suits and beach shoes, and there is a BBQ in the upper garden. Parking for three cars means that all is on site and easily accessible. Nine of us spent a very comfortable time having great fun together. Nobody wanted to go home and even the 9 month old baby was fascinated by the sea and waved to it. If only one could bottle Cartrefle the world would be a happier place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: The BBQ needed cleaning..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
What lovely words. Thank you so much. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and all went well. Thank you for choosing Cartrefle! Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLaraL
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most amazing house and location!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent a glorious week in Cartrefle with different family and friends on different days. What a gem of a house and in a stunning location. Amazing uninterrupted sea views. The use of kayaks and other beach kit as well as the bbq and the wonderful vinyl just added to it. Proximity to the gorgeous beach meant you can pop back just to grab a forgotten bucket and spade.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your special Tresaith time. Thank you for your lovely review. Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhianEJ
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing house - it has the most wonderful views and is bursting with character. It's the IDEAL location for a great holiday! We have just spent a lovely weekend there and hope to be able to return in the near future. Jo, the owner, is so helpful and sent us lots of useful information about the area beforehand. I can't recommend Cartrefle highly enough and Tresaith is breathtakingly beautiful.

As we say in Wales, 'bendigedig'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, Rhian. Delighted that Cartrefle ticked all the boxes for you all. We would love to welcome you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangryDan
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stayed at Cartrefle and our group included eleven adults, four babies under 15 months and three dogs. The house is perfect and has everything you could possibly want - all the practical stuff but most importantly amazing views, a huge secure garden, the beach on your doorstep and the pub even closer. Tresaith has an incredible feeling of tranquility and you're tricked into thinking you're tucked away in a far-flung remote location, but all the provisions, cafes and days out you'll need are easily within reach. The dolphins paid a visit to the bay one morning and were so close to shore. We will be going back again and again and again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you Dan, we are delighted you all enjoyed and that the dolphins paid their first visit of the season! I totally agree that it feels totally remote when you are there but, as you say, civilisation is really only around the corner! Looking forward to your next visit - it is all booked in and I will be in touch regarding the neighbouring house that you might be interested in booking as well for even more of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$448
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing