We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of Wales”
other travellers have booked this property
The house as seen from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house as seen from the beach
Front of the house The back porch and boot room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The house as seen from the beach
Front of the house
The back porch and boot room
The view from the kitchen/diner
Dolphin and sunset watching from the front terrace
Sunset from the kitchen/diner
Jumping off Sheep Rock
The view from the front door
A calm Tresaith day
The waterfall onto Tresaith beach. Not many beaches boast a waterfall...
Autumn Day in Tresaith
Cartrefle in the centre of the photograph
and we know you will too...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tresaith, Cardigan, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stacyturn...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of Wales”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in May 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying twice in Tresaith- once in Spring and once in mid-summer. The village is fantastic for a Welsh seaside holiday- beautiful, unspoilt coastline; loads for kids to do- adventuring, rockpooling, cliff jumping, kayaking etc etc. The last time I was there I was lucky enough to spend half an hour in the company of a pod of dolphins in the kayak.
The house is great- a stone's through from the beach, with great views, an outside shower to get rid of the sand; inside it's cosy, warm and welcoming. Would recommend this place to groups or families who are looking to get away from it all to one of Wales' best beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed both your holidays at Cartrefle. How fantastic to be on the water with the dolphins! That is what everyone hopes for when they take to the water on a flat day! Hope to welcome you to the new and improved house again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomunderw...
2 reviews
“God's country”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this great house. The location is unbeatable right on a beautiful beach. So good for swimming/paddle boarding. The kids loved the place and when the adults got tired we could watch the kids on the beach, whilst having a beer sitting back at the house. The local pub is very close and so handy for nice meals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky J
Bath, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location! If you want to be next to the beach this is for you.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed for a week in October for an extended family break. We had a great holiday. It was fantastic to wake up to the sound of sea and an unrivalled view from the breakfast room window. The pub is open for delicious lunch and dinner all week.The beach is close enough to easily walk down to so we had fires on the beach and if it was rainy snuggled up next to the cosy open fire in the living room. The kids loved the games room in the loft and there was plenty of space for everyone. I would highly recommend this property, very child friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the front room.
Liked least: poor phone reception but wifi has been installed since we were last there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope we can welcome you back to Cartrefle at some point in the future. You can't beat waking to the sound of the sea!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing