We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Carraroe, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Carraroe very much. Everthing was prepared perfectly, we were even welcomed with homemade scones and milk for next day breakfast. Coming back again after 22 years to Ireland, I have to admit that the most important thing hasn't changed: the hospitality of the Irish people. Thank you so much Barbara for the great experience being guest in your lovely cottage. The pictures are 100% real, everything is in place, clean and in perfect condition. The location is quiet, but in walking distance to shops, pub, lakes and beaches. Great starting point for hiking tours to coral beach and other place around Carraroe. Galway and and whole Connemara is within an hour drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage clean and lovely furnitured
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhoppe...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home ... in Connemara”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We can't praise our stay w/c 12 March 2016 highly enough. We really loved the house as it was so comfortable, clean and warm. We also had such a hospitable welcome from Barbara, plus home made scones when we arrived, even though it was late. The bungalow is beautiful and so well equipped that we wished we had the opportunity to spend a little more time relaxing there. As the weather was unbelievably settled, warm & sunny, we spent more time out and about sightseeing than we had anticipated would be possible. Thank you to the Connemara weather gods. May be we will be able to arrange a return visit and enjoy such a lovely property and location once again before too long. Thanks again - Zoe & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house which was spotlessly clean & cosy
Liked least: There was no shaving point or adaptor in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Labasheeda, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your time there and in Connemara. It sounds like the owner has thought of everything her guests could need and those welcome scones sound just lovely! We will be sure to pass your compliments along. We certainly hope that return to enjoy it all over again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O
Bray, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxury house , so comfortable.”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are just back from our week long stay at labasheeda. Myself my husband and our 3 children loved our stay. The house is a 5 minute easy walk from the village. It is so well stocked with all you could need for a great holiday. We had a lovely welcome with Maureen the owner leaving us home made bread and scones which were very welcome after our long journey.
The house was so clean . Beds were very comfortable with lovely bed linen. There were 2 double rooms and one room with twin beds.
The sitting room had a large TV and DVD player .
If you are looking for comfort in a house which is very stylish this is the place for you.
I can honestly say this was the cleanest rental house I have ever stayed in .
Looking forward to going back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendju
Saint-Donan, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
consueloY...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La casa
Liked least: el pueblo pequeño
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing