We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best holiday accommodation we have ever...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loobeek Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
stephen a...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Loobeek Farm near Langemark, during August 2016. We had a fabulous holiday, and were very impressed with our accommodation, we had everything we needed in this spacious farmhouse, which exceeded our expectations. We were able to communicate quickly and effectively with the owners, when we needed advice on the surrounding area, they are great people. Deserves every one of its 5 stars, thoroughly recommended. Jane and Stephen Champion, Isle of Wight, England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house that just keeps on giving”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would all like to say a big thank you to Nicole and Franklin for making our stay at Loobeek Farm absolutely wonderful We were overwhelmed by your beautiful house that catered for everyone and was very well equipped both inside and out. We stayed as a family party consisting of 9 adults and four children ranging from 1 to 6years. The children had a lovely time and enjoyed the space that this house offers, including the games room and boat ride on the lake. I'm sure that we will return again as there is so much to do in this area for all ages and the house and it's facilities are just great.
Once again many thanks to you for making our holiday stay so good and memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue33333
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb property- beautifully presented and the extremely well equipped”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent the last two weeks in this fabulous accommodation !! It is a spacious property both indoors and out and is equipped with everything you might need whilst on holiday and so much more. The owners have thought of everything and are very welcoming and thoughtful.

All the bedrooms are light and airy, with comfortable beds and bedding together with plenty of storage. The attic room is amazing!!
The bathrooms are superb too!
The games room with table tennis, table football and billiards was a favourite for children and adults alike.

The garden has plenty of space for outdoor fun with football nets and boules together with plenty of outdoor furniture and BBQ.
The boat and the lake was an added bonus.

The location is perfect for so many visits but is also ideal for relaxation too.
Ypres is close by as are numerous WW1 battlefield sites. There is also Silver Cross Vineyard, well worth a visit, around a 10/15min drive away but not well publicised.
The coast, Brugge and Ghent are all around an hour by car.
Bellewaerde is a theme park with rides and animals and is suitable for teenagers and younger children. All in all there is something for everyone and at the end of the day returning to Loobeek Farm is a complete pleasure. Definitely 5star !!! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent property - very well equipped and beautifully presented
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate N
1 review
“Excellent base to stay near Ypre”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful comfortable farmhouse. The owners have thought of everything you could want to make your stay very comfortable! Close to Ypre for exploring cemeteries, battle fields and the Menin Gate. Would thoroughly recommend the accommodation, excellent in every way .....we will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyAnne...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful farmhouse is of exceptional high quality. Each bedroom is bright and airy with comfy beds. The kitchen is well equipped. The laundry houses a useful electric cold store. Table tennis in the garage is great for rainy days. The grounds are huge, a pond with a boat and a huge field, also a lovely sheltered area.a safe cycle path is two minutes from the house with which you can cycle to town which has two supermarkets and a couple of excellent bakeries. The owners are close by and responded quickly when we had a problem, we forgot how to use the hob!
We used this as a base for exploring where my grandfather served in the first world war and found it to be an excellent location. Ypres is about 15 minutes by car. Book a tour early in your stay if this is of interest to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality finish of the farmhouse which was very clean and welcoming.
Liked least: Going home! The stairs are quite steep so young children would need supervision and less mobile people may struggle. There is a downstairs garden bedroom but it is very basic.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing