We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vanilla(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Noja(Ieper (Ypres))
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Ter Vesten(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
41
63
28
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
63
28
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard standinggreat campsiteclose to towncamping sitecamper vantent areaminute walksmall sitecamping groundaldi supermarketgrey wastechemical toiletwaste disposalfellow campersdish washing areawashing facilitieseuro deposit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Really enjoyed this site. Bit worried by some reviews and don't normally stay in town locations but found this to be really good. Location is right on the edge of the town but still quite rural, plenty of woodland walks and the adjacent waterway around the town is also excellent for walking. Different pitches, motorhome, camping, touring. The site does have a high turnover as it is a stopping point for the Brits but is a nice site in its own right. Facilities are plentiful ( 2 blocks) and Ok, not the best we have ever seen but clean and functional. Ypres is a really nice small town and the WW1 history dominates, the ceremony at the gate every night is very nice and a must-do. Town center is 10 min walk via the gate but better to cross on the modern footbridge and go up the steps through the gardens to the town, much nicer walk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank GTSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I chose this site as it is really the perfect option for people with caravans or motorhomes visiting Ypres. It is withing 15 minutes walk of the Menin Gate, main square (with the In Flanders Fields Museum) and some other of the WW1 monuments and cemeteries, e.g. the Ramparts Cemetery. Booking online was easy although I suggest booking early - people who hadn't booked were being turned away while I was there. It is a small site with few but adequate facilities for a short stay. It is not a family site, i.e. there are no play areas, swimming pool and such like, but for people using it as a base to see the area it is fine. There are showers and toilets which I did not use myself but a friend who I was with criticised the mens showers for being a bit grubby, and a clothes and dish-washing area which was clean. Only three sinks in total though so there can be a wait at peak washing-up time. There are two types of pitches. One is on hardstanding with little space between units (something like an aire) but fine for overnight stops. The other are hardstanding with grass between pitches for awnings and cars and each has it's own electric, fresh water supply and grey waste disposal. There is also a camping field and a few cabins for rental. The reception is not manned full-time but there is an automated check-in should you arrive at other times. An electronic card, for which a 4 Euro deposit is paid, allows passage through security barriers for exit and entry. A very small negative point (perhaps for some) is that it is very near a factory and there is the constant low-level noise from the plant. This was noticeable at first but very soon became insignificant but at least you are now aware of it. Overall a good site for short stays.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank go9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

A perfect location for visiting Ieper. Facilities are clean although only six showers (3 male, 3 female) for the whole site. Only a few level pitches although all are flat. Staff are friendly and speak perfect English.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NessieNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Clean and very well maintained camping ground with water taps and electric points if required.
toilets and showers are always clean and stocked staff friendly and a very good location at Ypres with a short walk to the centre. I've stayed here 4 times now and I will continue to go back

Room Tip: if camping, camp near the reception to make use of the free wifi
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgepres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

As with thousands of others, our main reason for visiting Ypres was to attend the Last Post ceremony at the Menin Gate. To find a site within walking distance of the town was perfect. Pulling up to the barrier we could see reception but the barrier would not raise to let us drive to it. The situation is that you walk to the reception and get checked in then you are given a barrier key. Having got our key we returned to our van to find another couple of vans equally confused, so we pointed them in the right direction. When reception is shut there is a self check in machine but that must be more confusing than ever.
The shower block was clean, and warm, which as this was April was good news. Toilets were clean and supplied with toilet rolls. For both the shower and the toilets you will need the barrier key to enter the building
The site is just a 15 minute walk from the town, and the Menin Gate ceremony, and is equally well placed to drive to the many WW1 sites, museums and cemeteries.
I would highly recommend staying at this site.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews