We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The-old-tractor

The-old-tractor te Brugge Oedelem  Holiday home , with large ,, Free '' private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The-old-tractor te Brugge Oedelem  Holiday home , with large ,, Free '' private parking
You hired 100% private home for you alone **** rural + only 6 km from centrum Bruges, **** by department of tourism Flanders + 4 free bikes available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The-old-tractor te Brugge Oedelem  Holiday home , with large ,, Free '' private parking
You hired 100% private home for you alone **** rural + only 6 km from centrum Bruges,
**** by department of tourism Flanders + 4 free bikes available
to enjoy not wait long to reserve your place
living room with cozy wood-burning stove in winter & central heating
open kitchen, fully equipped
open kitchen, fully equipped
open kitchen, fully equipped
dining room open to kitchen with 6 chairs + baby chair
view from top to  buttom
view from top  to buttom
view from buttom to top
hug pillow of 180 cm, who is allowed to cuddle you decide
view of bottom to top
master bedroom, with tv and dvd
master bedroom with mirror walls
pull-out double bed in 2 the bedroom
shower with rain shower
the shower room
party outside , but food is not included
+ outside kitchen
hot-tube, outdoor hot tub ,with a glass of wine / beer super cosy !!!!!!!!!
hot-tube, outdoor hot tub ,with a glass of wine super cosy
in summer
in winter beautiful when it snows,( only in winter )  and romantic
to enjoy not wait long to reserve your place
more photos
Bus stop on 500 m  , + we have 4 free bikes available,
rural 6 km from Bruges centrum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brian D
1 review
“Charming accommodation”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Old Tractor proved to be excellent accommodation for our cycling holiday around Bruges. The house itself was spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. Our bikes could be stored securely and Georges and Linda proved to be welcoming hosts.

We would certainly stay again when we're next in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiehodg...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“beautiful and chilled”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

i could not fault this wonderful cottage. our hosts were so friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to help us with anything. the girls loved the hot tub, we loved the whole place and would definitely be returning xxx

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The property is charming as were the hosts. The setting is rural yet only minutes from Brugge. Georges was most helpful, giving us advice on where to dine and shop with maps provided and guide boks available. Georges even followed us to Brugge to return our rental carband then dropped us odd at the train station. Highly recommened and a very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, rural location.
Liked least: Had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p0ppaluki...
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Place to stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Spotlessly clean house. Georges was on hand when we arrived to answer any questions. The fire was on and roaring as we arrived - nothing better on a cold December evening! Perfect touring base for Christmas markets of Ghent, Ypres and Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in relation to the places we wanted to visit. Out of town but near all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shula W
Clowne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful base from which to explore Bruges, if you can bring yourself to leave it!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here for a week with my husband and two friends (a couple), all mid twenties. The cottage is a gorgeous little hideaway, plenty of space for four people. Well equipped kitchen and cosy living area with TV/dvd/blu-ray, wifi and and beautiful log burner meant we ended up spending far more evenings in than we'd planned. The log burner kept the house very warm even in December temperatures, and we finished most evenings with a beer in the eco-friendly (log burner heated) hot tub which Georges filled for us on our arrival.

The drive to Bruges centre is approx 10 min easy run to the huge station car park (max 3.5 euro for the day) from which it's no more than 10 minutes stroll into the old town proper, or a free park-and-ride bus. We also drove to Ypres, and to Ghent, both within 45 minutes drive.

The only (minor!) criticism would be that the house is very open-plan, including two segregated sleeping areas on the mezzanine, which makes it essentially not sound-proof. Not a problem when staying with friends we've known for years, but would be worth bearing in mind if planning a trip with friends/family you know less well!

Overall a brilliant place to stay; we'd definitely book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
English writing is difficult for me, but I want to thank you for your visit.We hope to meet you again in the future
Sincerely, George and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing