We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 766)
Filter reviews
1 766 results
Traveller rating
919
669
124
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
669
124
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location overlooking the square upgraded to a suite holy blood two double beds underground parking central location small gym pool and sauna modern hotel family room good size excellent hotel room was large per day beautiful city bell tower
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 766 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Returned to this hotel after a break of a few years and found it to have had several changes, although not much in the way of improvement. The air conditioning was still ineffective (it should be possible to cool the room in April - or possibly the cooling function was turned off). The rooms had been refurbished and redesigned but water from the shower leaked all over the floor of the bathroom. In addition, the room which used to be the bar is still a bar but is only open on certain evenings, whilst what used to be the restaurant (only) is now the bar and restaurant combined. There also used to be a "deluxe" restaurant but that seems to have disappeared altogether. The upshot of this is that the area used for breakfast is not large enough - we had to wait for a table and some of the items had run out and took a while to be replenished. Against all of this, the good things are still good - comfortable rooms, fantastic location, parking on-site, the pool and the standard of maintenance. A good choice for a large hotel in Bruges

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have just returned from the most amazing weekend in Bruges, staying at this beautiful hotel. It had everything we were looking for, with 5* service. Kids loved the pool and sauna, the beds were comfy and the whole hotel very modern and clean. Will definitely be going back. Thank you Crowne Plaza, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcg822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in centre of Brugge, only one minute walking distance from town square. You can't find hotel with better location then this one.
Everything in hotel is on high level: friendly staff, clean and spacious room. You can get breakfast in hotel, but for its price, I would recommend to eat outside. There's nothing wrong with it, but it is typical hotel type cuisine, which you can get everywhere. There are so many nice places around, that it would be a shame not to fully exploit hotels location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Dragan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This hotel is in a good central location, overlooking Burg square and very close to the Markt square. Most things in town are in walking distance. If you are driving, you can park in their garage, but it costs a lot. There are some other garages in town that cost a lot less, and we used one of them.

The people at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful.

The area is quiet at night. During the day you may hear some vehicles, and the horse carriages go by often, making a clip-clop sound on the cobblestones. We were not bothered by this. We were annoyed one morning to be awakened at 7am by someone trimming the hedges under our window. We are on vacation and do not need to get up so early. Luckily, that was just one morning.

We were happy to be upgraded to a suite. Our room was very spacious, and had a view of the square. There was a closet with space to hang things (we would wish for more hangers for the two of us), and some small shelves. We appreciated having a small safe box in the room. There was a coffee machine with supplies. There was a minibar which we did not use.

My only real complaint about the room is the bathroom situation. We have seen this kind of setup before, where there is a toilet closet with no sink, across the hall from a washroom that has the tub/shower and sink. Here, the toilet closet was especially tiny and stuffy. The washroom had a nice double sink, but the tub/shower seemed dangerous. The side of the tub was so high that it was impossible to just step in and out. I am average height, and I found that getting in and out was like climbing over a fence - not easy when everything is wet.

Breakfast is available in the cafe, but it is extremely expensive. There are many places within a few minutes walking distance that have good breakfasts and do not charge as much.

There is a small archaeological display downstairs where you can view some of the artifacts and the stone walls that were found when the hotel was built.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My stay here was very enjoyable. The hotel was modern and centrally located in Bruges. It is also quiet in the evening, so no cars roaring by your window. There is a swimming pool which is fairly small but enough to do a few lengths in as morning exercise, as well as a sauna. The food for breakfast was a wide range of choices, and very tasty. i recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scottishsuese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews