We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 407)
Filter reviews
1 407 results
Traveller rating
1 060
254
63
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 060
254
63
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of champagne junior suite champagne breakfast charming room four poster bed eggs cooked jacuzzi bath free walking tour chocolate mousse quiet street breakfast room small bar perfect location wonderful hotel lounge area sitting room turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 407 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place Brugge is and the Pand Hotel exceeds expectation .
Staff wonderful breakfast superb and location couldn’t be better . Quite small rooms but all hotels are in old houses ... no tea/coffee making facilities ..which I would have expected . But recommend it 9/10

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank LouiseAnderson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Pand. The hotel is small, but very charming and comfortable. It is close to everything you need, but is very quiet and feels private. During our European vacation we stayed at a couple of very nice hotels with great history and amenities, including the Cliveden House in the UK and Schlosshotel Kronberg outside Frankfurt. The Pand was still my favorite experience. We also really enjoyed the breakfast. The service was not only attentive, but warm, helpful and very friendly. They went above and beyond during our visit. Everyone has different tastes in mattresses and other items that are subjective, however, warm friendly service will usually make the difference. You will find that here. Congratulations to the Pand and thanks for a great visit to Bruges.

Room Tip: The jr suite was only a little more per night, but was well worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JetsetMcEatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandhotel, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your beautiful review. I'm very happy to read your nice comments, as we try to pay a lot of attention to the service and to the personal atmosphere. It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards from Bruges,
Katelijne Haelters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed here for two nights in May 2018, my wife, son and I. The manager upgraded us to a larger room with a balcony, and split WC and Shower/bath rooms. Very comfortable for all. Delightful and helpful staff. Gave us the lay of the land, and helped us get on a free walking tour of the town, just minutes after we arrived. Pand has a parking garage nearby (5 minute walk). They have a sunny breakfast room and lovely breakfast, and are warm and welcoming. The lounge is well decorated with antiques and is very cozy, good for a nightcap. Conveniently located on a quiet treelined street in the middle of historic Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanlparis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

After travelling on Eurostar to Brussels and then changing trains to Bruge arrival at The Pand and all that was within couldn’t have been better. The boutique hotel sits within one of the few tree lined streets in Bruge and is extremely quiet at night, especially if your room faces out on the road. All rooms have air conditioning so another useful addition especially when the weather warms up as it did for us during our stay. Room, Breakfast and Staff were absolutely delightful and everyone in the hotel couldn’t have done enough for you. After the huge offering at Breakfast we found we didn’t need lunch. After reading from another review how good the Hot Chocolate was at The Pand I thought I’d try one before going to bed one night. Expecting just a Hot Chocolate I couldn’t have been more wrong! It included a whole tray of goodies from a small rich chocolate desert, Belgian chocolates, peanuts, two small pieces of bread pudding and frothy cream plus the drink!!

Room Tip: Room 206 - Tree Lined Street View
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The Pand Hotel was absolutely delightful, from the comfort of the room to the convenient location to the friendly staff. The breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, cheese plate, bread and eggs cooked to order. We were extremely pleased with the Pand Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 323ToPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews