We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location location”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic fire place
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic fire place
Sweet nest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Romantic fire place
Sweet nest
Stylish bathroom
Multifonctional shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
adzparker
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location location location”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My wife and I recently spent our anniversary at this lovely place, what can we say Sandrine was more then welcoming and as the title states the house is located in the best location, so close to the main market and as we drove to Bruges from Kent the garage was a bonus.

The house is a good size and even though only my wife and I went we could have easily shared the house wiith some friends or family. I will definitely will book this house the next time we visit Bruge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location and friendly helpful owners.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was an excellent location for visiting central Bruges' shops and sites. Fabulous spacious accommodation especially the living room and two main bedrooms. The lock-up garage next to the house is very convenient for those with car. Back garden with seats and barbecues was nice to have in hot weather. The owners were on site in their adjoining property while we were staying and were very friendly and helpful with all our queries. It was indeed a fun part of our stay to have chats with them.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka111
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab house in a great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a short 2 day break. Well priced, lovely house in a fab spot. Owners are great and live literally at the back of the property. Thanks Sandrine, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HypnoKevi...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantsatic Place & Hosts but don't tell anyone :-)”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A pleasant house in a great location in a beautiful city. Just don't want to tell anyone as we are going back and want it all to ourselves :-)

Humfred & Sandrine were the perfect hosts that went beyond the call of duty. Humfred took a good 2 hours out of his day to show us around Bruges and where to eat and not to eat. Where the locals buy their chocolates and the best place to enjoy a Belgium beer or two by the canal. Where to buy food and the gin bar with 292 gins just 100 yrds from the house

The house was well appointed including a fully equipped kitchen (other than a kettle for a English cuppa - but Sandrine says she will put it on her 'to get' list)

Having the use of a garage was essential as parking is limited in the streets and quite expensive in the car parks

The house is very central which meant getting to anywhere by foot was very easy

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: Very narrow steps on the staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious apartment in the heart of Bruges”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully appointed HUGE apartment on a residential street just minutes from the main squares of Bruges. Common rooms (living room/dining room/kitchen) are downstairs and (very quiet) bedrooms and bathroom upstairs. You can park your car in the garage, which is very convenient and even driving routes to and from isn't too bad (for a medieval city!). We also took advantage of the washer and a real dryer, which is a must when you are traveling with kids.

In addition to having impeccable decorating taste, Sandrine is a very gracious host who suggested places for us to get waffles and promptly responded to our requests.

There is a superb deli/charcuterie (Freyne - Slagerij Traiteur) about 2 blocks away, where you can pick up meal fixings, if you wanted to eat in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and beautifully decorated
Liked least: Steep stairs with narrow run
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing