We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Not as good as it use to be, but always changing

I have viisited before and found some amazing artwork but this time the alley was strewn with... read more

Reviewed today
nuttallacpw
,
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Interesting

It's a small street along the way to some of the squares. We went in the evening-there are not... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2018
mjm341
,
Germany
Read all 374 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ghent
from US$9,20
More Info
from US$40,20
More Info
from US$44,90
More Info
from US$161,10
More Info
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
72
142
107
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
142
107
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small street blank canvas short cut art form worth a visit young people great fun tourist office old city city centre alleyway artwork vandalism passage pics stroll viewing
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Slightly overrated in my opinion, we found this by mistake and whilst we enjoyed walking down (alongside a lot of other tourists) we much preferred following the Ghent street art sorrynotsorry map (available at the tourist office!)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank crazieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

A narrow alley covered with graffiti art all over. I had expected quite something, but found most drawings to be rather immature and clumsy with some notable exceptions. Maybe the graffiti season just had not started yet.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Markus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

alley pointed out by our guide-with some explanations
see many in many countries today
it seems a bit overdone=dark & a bit messy
worth a walk down the alley

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank leo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

An unusual splash of colour that is in contrast to the surrounding sombre cathedrals and the grey walls of the medieval castle. Apparently started as a social experiment and now makes fascinating viewing as one walks through the little alley.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ayra-Ibn-Batuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This alley is one of the more interesting things I saw in the city. The graffiti was interesting and brightened the passage.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jaimeelsabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews