We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Onderbergen(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$109
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Gent Belfort(Ghent)
US$179
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 148)
Filter reviews
1 148 results
Traveller rating
798
297
37
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
297
37
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tapasexceptional roomoverlooking the canaljacuzzi bathperfect locationlovely hoteltop floorfour poster bedoutdoor poolluxury roomroom was largecoffee machinebreakfast was excellentgravensteen castlemodern designseparate toiletfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 148 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I was in this hotel two days for business. Even if the hotel is placed within a pedestrian area, it can also be reached by car. Good opportunity the internal parking. Desk personnel were very kind and professional. Room and bathroom were very confortable. Breakfast room was very well arranged, through a wide choices of foods (salted and sweet).
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Andrea,

Thanks for this nice review.

We value your recommendation and are glad to note you had a great time in our hotel. Your reference to our convenient location in in the historic city centre of Ghent, is truly appreciated as well. We're also pleased to learn your room and bathroom suited you. T

hanks for alluding to the availability of parking onsite as well as to our varied and delectable breakfast. Your kind words about the good good quality of reception will be passed on to the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Harmony De Smet, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Booked this after seeing a very positive review in The Oldie magazine in October 2016. Wished we had gone sooner as this turned out to be a terrific city break and this hotel was one of the highlights. In a very central location, but pretty quiet, close to many sights and the trams. Very spacious and well-appointed rooms with incredibly helpful staff and an excellent breakfast included

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Graham,

Thanks for taking the time to share this review.

It's rewarding to know that our hotel has met your expectations. Thanks for trusting us. We are delighted you appreciated our quiet location near transport access and tourist sites.

Thanks again for your positive feedback on our breakfast as well as the large size and good amenities of your room. We value your mention of the quality of our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Harmony De Smet, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Beautifully situated within easy walking distance of the centre yet away from the hustle and bustle, this hotel is well run with very caring staff. The décor is stylish and interesting. One wall of the breakfast room and of our bedroom were decorated with enormous enlargements of 1900s photographs of riverside buildings and people. The breakfasts were first class, as was the service we received. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CandAHarpendenEnglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Harmony hotel, in Ghent.

We are glad you liked the interior design of our hotel. Thanks for your recommendation and positive feedback on the quality of our service and our tasty breakfast. It's a real pleasure for us to read that you appreciated our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Harmony De Smet, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

A lovely hotel, right along the canal. Our room was beautiful and quite spacious. Well equipped and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is located only steps away from the Gravensteen Castle and you can find an abundance of restaurants and shops within a very short walk. Breakfast was incredible and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Destiny_Awaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Harmony hotel, in Ghent.

We are glad you enjoyed our great location on the banks of the canal, and at few steps away from tourist sites, shops and eateries. Thanks for your positive feedback on our staff, the size and elegant decoration of your room. We are delighted you appreciated our tasty breakfast buffet.

We very much look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

Harmony De Smet, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

My husband and I have spent a fantastic bank holiday weekend in this hotel.
The location is superb, very central and by one of Ghent's canal and the castle so you can stroll around the city.
Beautiful room with a fantastic view and the most comfortable bed. Super friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Hotel Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Ana,

Thank for your positive feedback about Harmony hotel, in Ghent.

We are glad you and your husband had a pleasant moment in our hotel. Thanks for alluding to our central location with easy access to major attractions.

It's also great that you enjoyed your room, its great view, the comfort of your bed and our tasty breakfast. We value your mention of the quality of our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Harmony De Smet, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews