We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 893)
Filter reviews
3 893 results
Traveller rating
2 534
1 110
196
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 534
1 110
196
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centrespa facilitiesramensteam roomgreat hoteldeluxe roomsmall poolpublic parkingwalk in showerhotel restaurantcomfortable hotelfew minutes walkexcellent stayold buildingcity centrenice roomexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3 893 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Its the best thing ever when accommodation surpasses your expectations. Not that I expected anything bad but after a long day cycling, to walk into the Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof was an absolute pleasure. The hotel itself is gorgeous but our room was fantastic. It had double patio doors across the entire length of two walls onto a balcony over looking the garden in the centre. The room was modern, spacious and light and the big bed perfect for resting our weary bones. Staff were lovely. The parking area underneath had a secure lock up for our bikes. Location fab too. Everything was perfect. I will definately stay again as I didn't see enough of the beautiful Ghent!

Room Tip: Fantastic rooms, great decor and location.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReylofHotel, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear madam,

Thank you for writing a five-star review here on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel. Also it is great you liked the city as well.
Thank you very much for the recommendation!

I am looking forward to host you again in the Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof.

With warm Reylof regards,

Miguel Declercq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Pleasant place to stay in comfort and luxury in Ghent centre. Nice restaurant, sumptuous breakfast spread even though comparatively highly priced as were the prices for drinks at the bar. For example Aperol Stritz was exhorbitantly high at €14.50.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deepak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReylofHotel, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear sir, madam,

Thank you very much for writing a review here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our comfort and luxury.It is nice to hear that you like our restaurant and breakfast. We are absolutely thrilled by your kind words and that you had such a lovely time with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof.

Warm Reylof regards,

Miguel Declercq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Every single employee we had contact with was cheerful, helpful and genuinely concerned about our first time experience in Ghent. A wonderfully, warm stay at this fine hotel. We will only stay here if we return to Belgium.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkelly735686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReylofHotel, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear sir, madam,

Thank you for writing a five-star review here on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to read that our employees could give you the service that you expected. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you again!

With warm Reylof regards,

Miguel Declercq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This hotel has a lot going for it. It's close to the action in Ghent, but not too close to have a lot of noise, or have tiny rooms for huge prices. The lobby/bar/restaurant is really gorgeous, and the staff were really nice. There a great courtyard with gardens and green space (there isn't much of this in the city).

The standout for me was our room. It was very spacious (although just one room) and had a nice big bathroom. There is a nice large balcony which overlooks the courtyard too! With out kids, it's pretty important to have some space, so we really enjoyed it. Our bed was especially nice, so comfortable. My wife wanted to bring it with us (ha)!

Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, so I can't comment on it, but the room it was served in was very elegant. We were able to buy tram tickets right from the reception desk, which was super convenient. They are starting to do a renovation on the property, so expect a little disruption here and there, but I'm sure it will all be worth it.

There was a lot offered at this hotel that I don't think we fully took advance of, but everything we ran into seemed very well done.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCarson699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReylofHotel, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear sir, madam,

Thank you very much for writing a review here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the courtyard and your room. We are absolutely thrilled by your kind words and that you had such a lovely time with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof.

Warm Reylof regards,

Miguel Declercq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Ruth really liked this hotel. Very nice bar and great breakfast buffett. However i felt it was somewhat pricey. Ruth would come again however i may stay somewhere else (Ruth says this may be preferable)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReylofHotel, Front Office Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear sir, madam,

Thank you very much for writing a review here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that Ruth liked the hotel. We are absolutely thrilled by your kind words and that you had such a lovely time with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof.

Warm Reylof regards,

Miguel Declercq
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews