We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city, great tour. ”

Viva Brussels Tours
Ranked #4 of 79 Tours in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Viva Brussels is the Authentic Free Walking Tour of Brussels.On this tour we'll share with you the local history plus all the info that you really would like to know, legends, events and even dirty secrets of the city. Also we'll give you all the tips and recommendations (best fries, free museums, cheapest waffles, cheapest food and the best beer at the cheapest price possible!!), so you can enjoy the city beyond the tour. Viva Brussels offers free tours of Brussels everyday from Monday to Sunday at 10:00, 11:00, 13:30 and 16:00. Wait for us in the Grand Place,look for the orange umbrella in front of the tourist info office. (Tips are welcome!)
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The tour was long but we went to the key places and got a detailed explanation of each location. Our guide was Camille. She was a pleasure to have. Always smiling and was very kind, she brought positive vibes to the group tour and was very informative. 5 star to Camille c:

Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivasTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Viva Brussels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time for writing us a review. Every single one of them counts for us. We are really happy to hear you liked the tour, our guides try hard and we are always looking for ways to improve our services as well.
We will be happy to welcome you in our tours again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great tour"
in 196 reviews
"walking tour"
in 208 reviews
"fries"
in 115 reviews
"guide dora"
in 34 reviews
"waffles"
in 132 reviews
"orange umbrella"
in 26 reviews
"free tour"
in 89 reviews
"two hours"
in 57 reviews
"hour tour"
in 41 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 28 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 20 reviews
"informative tour"
in 22 reviews
"free walking"
in 22 reviews
"great introduction"
in 16 reviews
"brussels tour"
in 19 reviews
"the grand place"
in 63 reviews
"city centre"
in 17 reviews
Filter

99 - 103 of 2 943 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great guide, knowledgeable, kind, and great tips! Interesting thing is that he carried pictures with him, which made the tour so much better.

Thank Alejandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivasTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Viva Brussels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for this positive review!
It is always helpful for us and our company to receive positive feedback!
We really consider David as a great tour guide and we are glad to know you do too!
You know where to find us next time you are in town!!
Thank you for this positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful tour from David, a Belgium native. He was very knowledgeable about the area and provided the local perspective on the various sites we visited. The tour is about two hours and starts at the Grand Place and ends at a nice vista overlooking Brussels. He also provides a heavily researched list of restaurants and other good places worth visiting around town. You are welcome to pay what you are able or feel is appropriate.

Thank skiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivasTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Viva Brussels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our service in our beautiful city!!
It is always helpful for us and our company to receive positive feedback!
We really consider David as a great tour guide and we are glad to know you do too!
Your recommendation is highly appreciated!
You know where to find us next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Such as great tour! Celine was absolutely amazing and such a great tour guide. Great way to see the city!!

Thank SBusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivasTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Viva Brussels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time for writing us a review. Every single one of them counts for us. We are really happy to hear you liked the tour, our guides try hard and we are always looking for ways to improve our services as well.
We will be happy to welcome you in our tours again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

David the LOCAL tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. He gave us great tips and thought us a lot about Belgian history .

Thank dim182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivasTours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Viva Brussels Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for this positive review!
It is always helpful for us and our company to receive positive feedback!
We really consider David as a great tour guide and we are glad to know you do too!
You know where to find us next time you are in town!!
Thank you for this positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Brussels Tours also viewed

 

Been to Viva Brussels Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing