We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
9
6
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
6
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I've definitely stayed in better hostels while travelling, but it wasn't awful. My friend and I were surprise to find that it was in the back of a sports centre, on top of a small hill (I thought Belgium was flat!). We arrived in Brussels at about 7pm in the winter, so it was dark, and there were no clear instructions on the website about how to get there. We arrived at Hermann-Debroux metro station, asked how to get to the hostel in a supermarket and walked for about an hour in the freezing cold and dark because we got sent in the wrong direction! When you come out of the metro station, walk past the supermarket, up the hill past several garages, and the hostel is on top of the hill. Once you know where you're going, it's extremely easy! So, the room: it was small and plain, but comfortable. There were two beds, a wardrobe, a desk and actually quite a few plugs. The bathrooms were down the corridor, and were clean. Our only issue was that only one shower cubicle locked, the rest were communal. There wasn't much noise, to be honest it was eerily quiet! However, the walls are quite thin because the room next to us were quite noisy sometimes. If you come in after a certain time, you just use your room key to get in the main door. The sports centre didn't make any difference. There was free wifi, but it didn't work in the room, so we would sit by the bathroom so it would work, or sit in the sports centre lobby. There was also a room to store luggage in, that locked.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The place is actually a sports complex with some rooms at the back. The fact that there was a parking garage is nice but that's about it. There's not even a mirror in the room. Beds are seperated and the general feeling is like I was back in my college dorm room. The floor I stayed in didn't have a mens' bathroom so I had to take the elevator to pee. Oh and It turned out the construction right next to our room was that mens' room I was looking for. Anyway, I took my business to the ladies' room after two trips so it didn't bother me much but the fact that the workers started banging at 7:30 AM pissed me off a lot. If you put a check out time of 10:00 you should have the decency keep quiet at least until 9:00.

Room tip: The automatic door closers are too loud. And the corridors carry the noise so try to get the rooms at the end of hallways.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Onur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Sorry it was. Im an alcoholic. Must be. I had to sign a disclaimer saying I would not take it into the room. When the bar was shut at 7pm!!! I was a tad annoyed. I was on holiday. I wanted a little unwind moment from a 9 hour drive!!!!! email over parking a lie and rude, Bathroom filthy. Place like the twilight zone. Dont stay. Its not cheap and its not nice. Its not even convenient. Stay somewhere else.

Room tip: Wifi pretty rubbish Im afraid though advertised
Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarahludbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews