We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
130
300
113
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
300
113
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schuman metro station eu commission eu buildings reception staff european institutions airport bus european quarter quiet location free wifi place jourdan business area small hotel city centre public transport couple of nights coffee machine the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

I had a business meeting in the EU quarter and had problems finding a hotel. Ended up with Holiday Inn and found a very friendly and comfortable two night stay. Staff was overall very nice and friendly. The breakfast offered a huge variety of dishes of high quality. The room was large, clean and easy to use for either laptop work or just relaxing. The safe was a bit to small to accept a standard lap-top. That was the only negative thing. passport and other valuables, no problems.I would definitely revisit next time in Brussels.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petergabrielsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Dominique Verniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Peter.

Thank you for this great review.

It is very rewarding to hear you had a pleasant stay.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet.

It's always a pleasure to

satisfy our guests with our quality and healthy products which includes freshly squeezed apple juice, fresh waffles, pancakes, fresh melon, and granola.

We are happy your spacious room was to your liking.

Our team members take great pleasure in going that extra mile for our guests to make sure they have a memorable stay with us.

We can only thank you once again for your kind recommendation, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dominique Verniers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Holiday Inn Brussel Schumann is just around the corner of the European Commission. The hotel is an average Holiday Inn hotel, with big, comfortable rooms. The hotel has got a parking place, but you can also park in the street for about 9 euros per day.

The rooms contain a minibar, a big desk, free wifi and are clean and comfortable. You can have a simple dinner and breakfast is quite nice with enough choice.

It is an average hotel, but the hotel features something special: the hosts. It is people that can make the atmosphere and give you a welcoming and safe feeling. I have been in this hotel a few times and always felt welcome and comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephandenhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Dominique Verniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Stephan.

Thank you for this kind review.

It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for

choosing to come back and visit us again.

We are pleased you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet which includes quality products such as freshly squeezed apple juice, fresh waffles and pancakes, fresh melon, and granola.

Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and are eager to assist at all times.

It’s a pleasure to hear your room and rest of the facilities were to your liking.

The whole team really do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Good and fast reception service. Good wifi. The room was a decent size, with a comfortable bed and clean. The location is perfect for those who work with the European Institutions, however I would not recommend the hotel for a romantic trip due to its very specific business orientation.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corrado l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Corrado.

We would like to thank you for this review.

Our reception team sincerely appreciates your kind words.

We are also happy to advise you that the location of our hotel makes it suitable for business and leisure alike.

This is as we are located in close proximity to different transport options and are just about 4 stops away from the city centre.

Nonetheless, it is pleasing to know that, overall, your stay with us was one of comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip.

Keep well,

Dominique Verniers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I've stayed in many Holiday Inns around the world, but this was by far the most expensive I have ever seen, at well over €300 per night, excluding breakfast! Service was good, and staff were pleasant & helpful, but it's just too costly. Room was clean, and OK, but nothing special. I complained about having to pay for breakfast in addition, and was provided with a complimentary breakfast instead.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GRB996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi GRB996,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for appreciating our room, service and the facilities.

Our entire team always put our guest's comfort first and our establishment stands for high-quality service.

We do understand your concern regarding the price.

We are not sure if the complimentary breakfast was enough to convince you to return to our establishment.

Please trust us, we always put your comfort and satisfaction first.

We assure that our price is quite competitive with the other hotels and reasonable considering our location and the facilities we provide.

During a few seasons and special occasions, our prices may increase due to the demand.

You can always keep looking for offers and price changes on our website.

Do not hesitate to call us if you would like to know more details.

We are here for you!

Our entire team hopes to welcome you again.

Take care!

Dominique Verniers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Nice hotel with good service. Good located. I had a nice room with balcony. Even if it is near the European Union buildings with a lot of traffic around, it was not loud, especially at night. I will choose it again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjoern856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Bjoern.

Thank you for this great review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s a pleasure to hear our hotel and location was ideal for your needs.

We are happy your room was to your liking, your comfort is our top priority. It’s a pleasure to hear you were not disturbed by the traffic noise.

Thank you for your kind recommendation, we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Dominique Verniers, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews