We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but nothing extraordinary ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #29 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but nothing extraordinary ”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Most thing about this hotel is OK, nothing fantastic but not bad either.

The best thing about this hotel is the size of the room and that it has been refurbished nicely. Not entirely though if you look closer you will see a lot of wear in some places. But rooms are fine, except that ac was in 'winter mode ' which meant that there was no cooling available, which again meant that I had to have the window open to get fresh air and ovoid getting over heated. Same problem in the conference room - it got too warm and only way about it was to open the windows which meant that those close to the windows got too cold. Meeting room refreshments was excellent (although not all very healthy :), with extra plus for the nespresso coffee.

The restaurant at the hotel was kind of OK and the same for breakfast. Not very big selection, pay extra for eggs to order but overall OK.

Stayed November 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bjorkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 23 January 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room but were sorry to hear there were some issues with temperature. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.

Kind regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2 830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    1,452
    267
    55
    33
See reviews for
797
1,036
149
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well placed fir the centre of Brussels. Clean tidy and friendly staff. The hot breakfast was cold this morning. There is parking across the street. The hotel is situated near a number of restaurants, eating out is recommended.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Luigi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Dear guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your breakfast. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a hot breakfast.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel rooms with friendly staff that are always willing to help you. They have a small gym, swimming pool and sauna which are always nice to have. Its is in the heart of the city easily accessible and very close to the central train station and Gran Place.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your gracious compliments. I guess every hotel wishes to receive such a positive review ! Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved.

Hope to welcome you back very soon !

Kind regards,



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We came here for the Christmas markets and we couldn't have picked a better hotel in terms of location. It was a 12min walk to the train station and was 2mins from the main Christmas market. The hotel was beautiful and modern with a great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 17 January 2017
Dear guest,

It is with great pleasure to read your very kind review. I am so pleased to learn how you love our hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation of your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement and we are all so happy to have you and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again thank you for recommending us and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed only one night on the way from Bruges to Vienna. We were pleased with location because most main attractions are within walking distance. It is just 8 min walk to Grand Place.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. Great for short or business stay. I thing that even for long stay on a budget it would be a suitable hotel. There are tea making facilities and mini fridge in the room.
We didn't had breakfast in the hotel because of bad reviews.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in The Novotel Tour Noire.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 13 January 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for the recent stay and nice review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and comfort of our rooms. We truly hope to be able to welcome you back some other time.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 km away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.4 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2 193 reviews
1.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price range (per night): R1 396 - R2 761
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing