We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vintage Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

9 Hotel Central(Brussels)
US$126
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Made in Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)
US$88
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 631)
Filter reviews
1 632 results
Traveller rating
629
681
216
79
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
681
216
79
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssex shopsthe grand placeclassic hotelbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomlarge bathroomstar hotelminute walkthe main shopping streetper nightlate checkhotel barcity centremetro stationluxuryeurosgrandeur
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 632 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is very popular and central hotel, walking distance of the Grand Place and major attraction. Le Plaza is very luxurious hotel, with big, comfortable rooms. The breakfast is very tastefully and the service is very good. It is in the shopping centre of Brussels and very well connected with all metro and tram lines. It has certain old fashioned chick and exquisite character.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank romerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived after 1pm and room was not ready which should have been the first red flag. I left my luggage came back after 3pm room was ready and i was afforded a higher floor. On entering the room, it was a twin and i booked a double room with a double bed. Reception advised me they had no double beds available, housekeeping was sent over to pin the beds together. I went down to speak with reception very unhelpful this man was offering things like a room without AC, blankets in the middle of the two beds all the while saying the hotel was fully booked despite it still being advertised as having rooms for the night.I myself asked them to wheel out one bed. After requesting to speak to the manager a few times, he suddenly decided to find a room with a double bed. I was informed it was the prestige room, it was big,had the essentials with no bathtub, the bed was not comfortable with hard pillows, chipped paint, 32inch TV and standalone AC. Paper cups in a 5star hotel i fail to see how that is environmentally friendly. Its location near the Metro makes it convenient to get around Brussels, there is a number of eateries and shopping centre around. This is one hotel i checked into and almost checked out though i quickly realised thats what the receptionist wanted. The hotel may be classed as 5star but everything apart from the first lady at reception who welcomed me was not 5star which is a shame. They need to treat all customers with respect and be empathetic as well as solve issues swiftly . Not a hotel i will be coming back to or recommending. Bad service spoilt my stay.

Room Tip: Be specific when booking.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this hotel. It is a bit old fashioned, so don't expect modern amenities. The bar downstairs is awesome, and the room, provides a decent sleep. Shower pressure is low and you can seriously spill water on the floor outside the tub. Hot/Cold water in the taps a huge issue.

But otherwise, very nostalgic and a nice place. Relatively center and close to a mall (like 45 meters), plenty of eating places around it.

Room Tip: Ask how close to the elevator (or not) your room will be. It can be a confusing walk otherwise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights. Very comfortable. All receptionists were very nice. The location was a bit far off, though very convenient to get to the Bruxelles-Nord. Neither the offerings nor the staff at the hotel bar were that great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrPChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L-Dekerf, Directeur général at Hotel Le Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at Le Plaza Hotel Brussels.

We are glad that our hotel met your expectations in terms of comfort and hospitality, as these are two of our main focus points.
Your feedback concerning the bar service is highly appreciated as well and it has been transmitted to the concerned head of department.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again among us.

Best regards,
Laurent De Kerf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Honestly?! I'm not sure, what to write. On one side I was happy, on the other side, it was not one of the best hotels. But first come first.

1) Lobby and reception: Everything was perfect, nice .... 5*
2) Bar: nice service, good prices and a but old furniture. 4*
3) Room: I was in 223. The room looks really old, shower was almost not working (a lot of leaks). Air condition broken, view to nothing ... 1* (but the bed was gr8 - so changing to 2*)
4) Breakfast: Absolutely average. Nothing special, but nice variety of food and quality on standard lvl. 3*

So in total, from my perspective 3* are adequate :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Víťa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews