We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbe appartement, très bien situé”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brussels

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michael L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average...not great”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Okay, so the location is pretty nice. 1 block to City Center with great shopping and restaurants. The apartment itself is spacious (2 bedrooms, 3 beds and a pull-out sofa). Downsides: Early check-in is impossible. Checked in at one location where we left our luggage. Then we had to drag our luggage across blocks of cobblestone streets to the apartment. The check-in staff never offered any assistance in getting our luggage to the apartment! Then there is the access code...a 13 digit code to get through the gate, then enter it again to get in a door, and another 8 digit code to enter your apartment. I've spent 35 years in the security business. Entering all these numbers presents a safety risk to the renter when taking that much time to enter the building!!!! Crazy! They also advertise that the apartment has a balcony. That's a laugh. You are looking at the inside area of a bunch of apartment buildings and presently a construction site. Lastly, the floors really need to be washed. Very gritty and dirty. Location was nice, but overall the experience was not great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Dear Michael,

Thank your for your detailed review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location at one street of the Grand-Place and the spaciousness of the apartment.

Regarding the check-in: Early check-in is possible upon availability if requested in advance. Otherwise, if you arrive early you can have access to our Smartflats Lounge, which is 5minutes away from the Grand Place residence. Our Smartflats Lounge provides you with a place to rest while waiting for the check-in time and where you can drop off your luggages.

Regarding the access codes. We are proud to provide you with a secured access codes system provided by Kaba, a worldwide company specialized in secured locks. The length of the access codes are determined by the system. Until now, we can assure that none of our guests have never been in trouble at the entrance of our residences.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the "balcony" because you did not like the view. But still, this is an apartment with terrace. It is planned to have a vegetal wall on the opposite side.

I have noted your remarks about the cleanliness of the floor and will report it to our housekeeping manager.

I hope we can welcome you back at Smartflats to provide you with a better experience.

Tatiane, Quality Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Bonjour et merci pour ce commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez Smartflats et nous espérons vous revoir chez Smartflats :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjeld J
Hvidovre
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing