We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mooi, comfortabel en persoonlijk verblijf”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
margo_her...
Leuven, België
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mooi, comfortabel en persoonlijk verblijf”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Entering aplace and our room we felt immediately at home. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious with all comfort you need. We appreciated the personal welcome by Karin and her breakfast and restaurant suggestions. Ideal for a weekend away from home!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiHae K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful and cozy boutique hotel in the center of Antwerp!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second time staying at the Aplace and I felt like visiting my cozy home. Karin was an amazing, warm and kind person who truly puts her heart and soul into making her guests feel like at home. If you are lucky, you might have a chance to see her lovely dog Mr.Scotch:-)

I stayed at the square view suite which had more space than the cozy suite one. It was beautifully furnished with a mix of retro and modern style, and I was amazed by every elegant detail. One of my favorites was the huge windows that you can open wide and enjoy the sun in the room. The bathroom also included the makeup table which was really useful for me.

It is located at the fashion district which is close to everything in Antwerp. You can buy famous designer's clothes and there is Mode museum just around the corner. The flea market is held every Friday morning in the square, where you can buy many different things from the antiques to the second hand products. If you want to explore more about the Antwerp, then look for “the 500 hidden Secrets of Antwerp” reference book which you can find on the ground floor.

I highly recommend Aplace to everyone who is looking for the experience of being away from home but feel totally cozy like being at your home.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess2013...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Aplace Antwerp is by far the best holiday accommodation that we have ever stayed in. The owner is a wonderful lady and clearly cares about her guests and has thought of everything when putting the apartment together. We were free to use the accommodation as our own and the proximity to all the tourist areas is ideal. We would go back to Antwerp just to have a break in this wonderful apartment again never mind the waffles and chocolates!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi W
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just the job!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First time visitors to Antwerp and needed somewhere nice to stay near the oldest part of town. Looked on airbnb and found this listed. Booking system faultless as was check-in. Karin most welcoming.
Lovely spacious apartment, immaculately clean with great views over leafy square. Comfortable beds too. Eclectic mix of furniture/furnishings made for an experience rather than just somewhere to stay. Bars in the square and places to eat made it the perfect setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceySte...
Tracey Stewart
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing and quiet”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in the third story and we loved it! The square is quiet which is perfect for us but close to lots of shopping and places to eat. On Friday mornings you can buy second hand things. We even played some Sinatra and Elvis on the record player! Highly recommend this place. Caution, it doesn't have an elevator so you have to be mobile. Karen even brought us some lovely cupcakes when she dropped off our invoice! Very nice lady.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing