We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish home in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Hague, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
hogi25
1 review
“Stylish home in perfect location”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We've had a wonderful holiday at Haags Duinhuis. The house is nicely decorated and provides all the things you need for your stay.
The living room contains a comfortable couch with TV and a fireplace and is connected to the well-equipped kitchen with a large table making it a ideal place for everybody to hang around. The different bed- and bathrooms still give enough room for privacy, even in bigger groups.

The house is located near the permanently useable parking lots making it easy to unload your baggage, even on days with restricted car access. The beach is really close, just a few houndred meters to the dunes.
Altough there are many houses in the Kijkduin park, we never got disturbed by other people or noises during our stay.

The owner is really helpful and friendly and will provide all the information you need and answer questions.

5/5 Stars, recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you in our holidayhome Haags Duinhuis. I hope to welcome you all back someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MV_DHL
Auxerre, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great house near the Hague. The surroundings are really quiet, the house is nicely decorated and well equipped (we loved the sauna), everything was squeaky clean. It's a 5 minutes walk to the beach, and a 15 minutes drive to The Hague center.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and staying with me. Hope to welcome you again in Haags Duinhuis.
Warm regards
Karin Smid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kproper57
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful stay at the Hague Duinhuis!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Were absolutely thrilled with the home we rented at the Hague Duinhuis! The house was clean and comfortably accommodated our group of 6 persons. Lots of natural light, comfortable beds, wonderful living room, dining room and kitchen. The bedrooms were also spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The weather during our visit to Holland was unseasonably cold, so the sauna within our house was a huge hit with everyone! The resort itself was also excellent! We had the opportunity to rent bikes, walk along the well-maintained pathways and spend many hours in the pool. I would highly recommend the Hague Duinhuis to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope to welcome you, many times, back at our holiday home Haags Duinhuis! Warm regards, Karin Smid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximilia...
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful environment”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a very pleasant stay at the house. Everything was nicely arranged before our arrival, it’s very children friendly, spacious, and even in winter, kids had a great time. This was our 2nd time in the house and, as the first time, Karin was a wonderful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, as the first time, it was a pleasure having you as a guest staying with me. Thank you and hope to welcome you for many other stays at the beach in beautiful The Hague (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Vielen Dank, das es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat, wir hoffen sehr Sie eines Tages wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing