We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by the staff”

Bagels & Beans Kruisplein
Ranked #284 of 1 304 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Bagels & Beans is an inviting restaurant on the corner of the "Kruisplein", opposite the "Doelen". We settled down in the outdoor seating area for a quick coffee. Unfortunately the Dutch disease of the service sector in the Netherlands, lack of dedication, struck again. My coffee was served with part of the liquid in the saucer. Only when I called the waitress back, she reluctantly replaced the saucer. The coffee was good by the way and the time spent at the outdoor seating area was interesting, watching Rotterdam street life, with more tourists every year. But will I go to Bagels & Beans in a hurry? I don't know.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Hendrik_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and were served friendly and fast. The bagels tasted well, also coffees, tea and juice. Very relaxing, the only bad thing was the cold rooms....would have been nicer with heating system....overall very good.....

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MAF00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Friendly service, tasty food and very good coffee in the centre of Rotterdam. You can create your own favourite bagel with choice of topping, type of cream cheese and bagel. One of the best coffees I have had in Holland and I would walk an extra mile for their coffee. Friendly and fast service. Great spot for lunch and a quick snack.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marijkedol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

A few colleagues and I stopped in here for a quick lunch during a break in the conference we were attending at de Doelen, about a block away. Service was friendly, accommodating, and fairly quick. The food was quite good. Nice find!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DougSXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Been here a couple of times now. The staff is very friendly and service is very prompt.
The menu is quite extensive and the variety is excellent.
I love to just sit down and have a coffee or a fresh mango juice with just an 'ordinary' bagel with cream cheese.
They also have a special breakfast menu.
You can also opt to buy a bagel ( or 2 ) to take out.
Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagels & Beans Kruisplein also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans Kruisplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing