We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
STROOM Rotterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Euromast(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Baan(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Orion(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel van Walsum(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quartier Du Port(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Breitner(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Milano(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bilderberg Parkhotel(Rotterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
114
106
19
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
106
19
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit leveldouble showerpower stationroof terracexl roomnice showerloved our staybreakfast and dinnergreat designprice qualityglass wallstayed for one nighthotel roomtram linelovely hotelboutique hotelrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We’ve checked in Friday night, the manager knows really what Hospitality is. He offered us a drink made a snack and that at two o’clock. Awesome we stayed at the split level room Very nice. The staff is very friendly helpful kind. Breakfast is very good. Unfortunately one of us got sick so we went a day home earlier. The staff wrote an lovely note! Thank you for best whishes. We’re going back and finish our tour at Rotterdam in your lovely hotel. We missed the breakfast Sunday morning with the live music. We’ll be back thx

Room Tip: Take the split level so nice!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Antje D, Thanks for reviewing and for sharing your compliments! We hope you are doing well... We love to see you both soon in our urban hotel in Rotterdam ;-). With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

A great hotel for a city trip or shot stay, what i did. The hotel is good situated close by public transport (tram way and subway a bit further). Also 3 minute walk to watertaxi docking bay from where you can go and explore the New Maas waterway and Rotterdam habour. I had a split level room, with glass rooftop, double shower and seperate bath tub. The bed was of great quality and every day the room, incl shower was cleaned. Room was facing the street but no distrubance from sounds. I will certainly book again next time I'm in Rotterdam!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinusj761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Marinusj761,
Thank your for reviewing STROOM Rotterdam and your recommendation!
With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

All the luxury a hotel should have and provide for, but still with a very personal and informal touch. We were very happy with the room and the kind service of all personnel. We most certainly will recommend this hotel to our friends and family! By the way, we also love how you decorated the hotel :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renate_bus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Renate, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your tumbs up and hope to welcome your friends & family soon. Tip: For the best rate you have to check our official website ;-)
Thanks and with kind regards from Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed at the split level room XL and Loft and they were nice places to stay. Nice cold wine in the room and time to relax. Also 2 minutes walk of the water taxi that brings us to Hotel New York. Helpfull staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 93dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear 93Dennis, thanks for reviewing STROOM!
With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I've slept in over a hundred hotel rooms in my life. This one was one of the best experiences by far. The room is beautifully designed and split over two mini-levels. The bed, blanket and pillows are just perfect, and the two-person bath -oh my god. Good times :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin V, Eigenaar at STROOM Rotterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Victor M, wow - THAT REVIEW! Thanks for writing about your stay in our urban boutique hotel. You give us a good time! We hope to see you again when your are visiting Rotterdam.
With kind regards, Team STROOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews