We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
31
67
62
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
67
62
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road smoking room nice breakfast reception staff modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights at this hotel during a business trip. Hotel is low priced and the comfort was ok when comparing with the cost of my room. Free parking was positive and it is a short drive to Rotterdam city center.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TrondTollefsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I camed in rotterdam for work, Bastion is good, very good food..breakfast and dinner also are very well cooked. The rooms are confortable. If i will have the chance to come back, i will be here in bastion hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Radu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have been for the first time in this hotel....personell very young, professionality is still grewing up...but they do efforts, at least to be kind and gentle. Room are clean....BUT....the matress with the spring that hurt the back, is something UNACCEPTABLE....also because the price is not cheap, we talk about 100 Euro a night.....definitely hope I'll never come back here...can not sleep properly...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very small bathroom and also not well organized. I hardly washed my face.
Bed is not enough comfortable.
Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Including car park is an advantage. Close to the highway connection.

Room tip: I do not understand why I was given the smallest room???
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Selcuk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The hotel is in a remote area. Personnel don't warn you it can take half an hour to get a taxi. Room are nice and clean but can be extremely noisy due to the roads around. Breakfast is good with eggs cooked on demand.

Room tip: The room I had was very noisy, pillows are not comfortable and the bathroom have a poor design. The sink is a hand washer, not a bathroom sink.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucilleB188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews