We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sparks Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$222
US$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bilderberg Parkhotel(Rotterdam)
US$159
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Breitner(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$94
CitizenM
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We found the Sparks hostel wonderful!
In the center of the city,cool decoration wich i liked very much,good organised,clean,nice people,nice breakfast,good coffee!
Near to Rotterdam National Theater!
Next to the Central Station!
Thank you Sparks hostel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Karazisi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Unexpectedly, Sparks Hostel is a newly opened cozy hotel in China Town, 3 mins walk from Rotterdam Central Station, it is very conveniently.

The hotel is fully equipped with cozy couches, dining area and full equipped kitchen. People are friendly and they can provide breakfast with reasonable price, which it is worthy of it.

Lift is tiny but can fit 2 adults.

Room Tip: Try to avoid lift, corridor door areas
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

I absolutely could not recommend this hostel enough. I was welcomed by name in the evening and that was a sure beginning to a beautiful experience. Staff we friendly and helpful at every turn and the rooms were not only sparkling clean but aesthetically beautiful as well. Which my house was furnished like it truly! Breakfast looked good although I didn’t have it - but I did use the free kitchen and borrowed some of the generously provided food left in the fridge. I was a solo traveller and my only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer with everyone.
Thank you for a beautiful trip, great recommendations and your friendly faces. I won’t forget it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank RoxanaHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We have stayed in this ho(s)tel for one night. Room was very clean and had a nice view over the street. Breakfast was good and staff very friendly. Location is also very good and close both to the Central Station as well as the main attractions. Obviously nice place to stay if you are Rotterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juris28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at sparks, well designed, kind people, the right mix between comfort and simplicity. Definitely recommended! PS it has an interesting kind of beds that gives you some more privacy than usual hostel'bedrooms

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank alessandrolacedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews