We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
Dining room of Villa Rameau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room of Villa Rameau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dining room of Villa Rameau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Leiden, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
lanierkin...
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This review is a little late, but necessary. I loved Villa Rameau. My friend and I got to stay in a little piece of history. While the villa is historic, it has been completely updated to fit our more modern lifestyles. The kitchen was wonderful (coffee, chilled wine, and reheating leftovers). The management company was also exceptional. We had a warm welcome complete with a bottle of wine and had a notebook with instructions for operating appliances etc. My friend also left an item which was shipped to me. I think that amounts to exceptional care of guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, and staying in a neighborhood
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Dear Sara,

Thank you for this nice review. We hope to see you again soon in Villa Rameau. Have a great day,

Kind regards,

Wouter Hollenga of Villa Rameau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!! Highly recommend it!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa for two weeks with our 15 month old (even though they do not usually accept children at the Villa). They were very accommodating - even providing child gates at the top of each set of stairs for us and a Winnie the Poeh plate set for her. We felt very at home and nothing was too much trouble.

The Villa is in brilliant location - close to the V&D, the markets (held on Wed and Sat) and only a short stroll over to the main shopping strip. The Villa was cleaned daily and they did an excellent job, the staff were lovely. The Hoogvliet supermarket is only a 5 minute walk or 1 minute bike ride away. A few restaurants are on the same street and there an many cafes close by. There is also a lovely park about 1 minute walk away.

The huge bed is incredibly comfortable, the shower is amazing, thoroughly enjoyed using the coffee machine and the use of the courtyards.

I highly recommend going through to the Pieterskerkcafe to tour the amazing Pieterskerk Monument. Overall it was an amazing place to stay with lovely, accommodating people running it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Nespresso coffee machine, and the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceed expectations”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, this was an amazing place to stay at! Downtown Leiden and it felt we where back in time. Staying at Rameau is for people who love history and require modern facilities. This place feels like home as everything is there; from a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom and fantastic bed! Not to forget a terrace where you can have a glass of wine with view of the Pieterschurch! Service is ok, we enjoyed having breakfast in the church Cafe! Everything exceed our expectations, I would love to come back with my children one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gebo18
Arzier, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Heaven can wait...”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Found this property on booking.com when looking for some place to stay at Leiden. Having lived in Leiden for a couple years, I was taken away by the idea to stay in the former sacristan's apartment of Pieter's kerk in the center of the old town. Lots of history going on here, Pilgrim fathers, Rembrandt and all, if you have not been to Leiden, put it on your list now!
Apartment: a house, virtually a part of the church, as some others that in the old days where old people lived for free. Three floor affair with typically steep stairs (you have to actually been to the Netherlands to know how steep they are), with a ground floor kitchen and dining room and a little yard, second floor with bathroom, separate toilet and living room, and whole upper floor as one bedroom. Furniture and appliances were y beautiful mixture of antiquities and modern. Kitchen is fully equipped, WiFi is for free and fast throughout the house.
The villa is managed by a foundation, their boss, Frieke, gave us a free tour through the church and to some places you may not see as a regular tourist, plus the stories coming with them.
Conclusion, that was by far the best way we could spend our Easter weekend, and we hope to be back for more soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything. Period.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eimert v
Leiden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing