We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
120
40
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
40
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews military barracks great location big chain hotels special hotel breakfast was continental style doors slam lovely boutique within easy walking distance shower stall perfect place to stay rooms are modern a ground floor room nespresso machine beautiful canal quiet street by foot railway station
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

It is my second stay and I absolutely love the quaint little boutique hotel, the people are so friendly and the location is so convenient, I would never dream of staying anywhere else on my business trips.

Room Tip: I think the divests should be double duvets as opposed to 2 single duvets, the single duvets fall off!
Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine Z, Public Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed 6 nights here and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for location and comfort with a very friendly ,helpful and capable staff. We stayed in the deluxe room no.4 for 4 nights.only complaint being as on ground floor is very close to the cafe next door ,if you dont mind stairs take the top floor rooms. The last 2 nights we had standard room 9.which is very compact but on the quieter side of hotel.one annoying thing is there is no where in shower to put the Soap!!
If we do visit Leiden again would most definitely stay here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank SydneyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms are excellent and all individual. We had room 10 . It was sooo comfortable. The second night here was a little more noisy, but the hotel is very central and we had left a window open without realising. Breakfast was continental with an offer of fried eggs and bacon . The staff all speak great English and offer a very friendly service, giving you the history of the place during the war. It has an authentic feel. Bike hire is available for 10 euros for 24 hours but we were only charged half of that as we returned the bikes early . Would definitely return .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kevinH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine Z, Public Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Boutique Hotel d’Oude Morsch. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

3rd year in a row. So then something is good overthere. Never used the breakfast since we get breakfast at the conference but it's good to have a cup of coffee in your room before you head to the business.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarendeLoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine Z, Public Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This is a very well presented hotel in a very central location in Leiden. Rooms were immaculate and nicely styled. Breakfast was continental style, fresh and very good. A Great choice away from Big chain hotels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevingrant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine Z, Public Relations Manager at Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
On behalf of our entire team we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews