We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice house in a nice area”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of the house with Delft's well-known red candy shop on the ground floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the house with Delft's well-known red candy shop on the ground floor
Front door with the reflection of the other side of the canal 1st floor lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior of the house with Delft's well-known red candy shop on the ground floor
Front door with the reflection of the other side of the canal
1st floor lounge
1st floor lounge to the back of the house
1st floor hallway to back bedroom
1st floor back bedroom
1st floor stairs to 2nd floor
2nd floor kitchen diner
2nd floor kitchen diner
2nd floor hallway to patio
2nd floor washer dryer area
2nd floor bathroom
2nd floor separate WC
2nd floor patio area
2nd floor stairs to 3rd floor
3rd floor master bedroom
3rd floor master bedroom
3rd floor WC
3rd floor back bedroom
Whole house external view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Delft, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ROCHE Oli...
1 review
“Nice house in a nice area”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very charming house, close to the center, everything you need is within 5mn walking distance (small supermarket, baker, restaurants, etc)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Central, great view, comfortable, in historic Delft.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights in this apartment and enjoyed our stay. The location couldn't be better, it is on a gorgeous canal, with shops and restaurants lining both sides, and is easy walking distance to everything, including the train station. The apartment is over a cute candy store, and there are no noisy nightclubs or neighbors to worry about at night. The owners were very responsive to my questions before our stay, and were helpful during our stay when we needed help with a few things. They both speak English, and check email frequently. Overall, the bathrooms and floors were clean, but I had to scrub every kitchen item I needed prior to cooking, including the sink. The apartment has a good dishwasher, but since guests must supply their own detergent tabs, and there were none there when we arrived, my theory is that previous guests did a poor job of washing items by hand. I went to the store on the first day and bought a new sponge, detergent tabs, and more paper supplies, and cleaned everything in the kitchen so that I could cook. Once that was done, the kitchen is fairly well equipped, and I made several meals there. The kitchen only had one wine glass, and no frying pans that weren't damaged Teflon (which is unhealthy, I won't use damaged non-stick pans), but had everything else I needed, including plenty of dishes, and pots with lids. The apartment needs a deep cleaning for cobwebs and dust under beds. The furniture for dining and lounging in the living room is comfortable, with plenty of pillows and two blanket throws. The beds were firm, and not saggy, and we slept well on them. The linens were of middle quality, and seemed clean. I slept in the front master bedroom, which has a queen, and my son slept on the same level, in the room with two twins. There is a powder bath on this same level, which was convenient. The third bedroom is on the lowest floor, on the same level as the living room. This room doesn't have a door, but it is still private, because the bed is around the corner of an "L" shaped room, and there are heavy drapes that can be closed. The bed looks like it is bigger than a twin, but smaller than a queen. Nether of us used this bed so I don't know if it is comfortable. You must walk up one flight of stairs to the second powder bath from this bedroom. We couldn't get the TV's to work, and after looking up translations, and finding a cable remote in the kitchen (different floor from the main TV), I asked the owner to come and show us how to use the TV's. He came and got power to the main TV, then left, saying we could "google how to use the TV". I went and bought batteries for the cable remote, (and taped them in, since the remote back was missing), and pestered them again about the cable messages I was getting, which were all in Dutch, of course. He did come back, and plugged the cables in the right slots (the TV wasn't connected to the cable router, but since there was a big pile of tangled cables, I couldn't tell what went where), and did get the TV working. We appreciated this, so that we could watch the BBC channels, for news and the great dramas. The TV was more important than usual because I was traveling with my teenage son, so we weren't out at night living it up. I never did get the master bedroom TV to work, but I didn't care. The AC in the two upper bedrooms worked well, once I programmed the remote in the front bedroom. I had to look up a few words on Google translate, but I figured it out. We only used AC one night. The shower and tub combo is in a large room with a sink, and has good water pressure, and plenty of hot water. (No toilets in this normal European style bathroom, but there is a powder bath right across the hall). There are plenty of towels, but they were a weird assortment, and a little old. They did seem clean though. One strange thing is that there is a full length narrow window from the hall into the shower/tub room with no window covering. So, for privacy, you wouldn't want anyone walking by to do laundry or to reach the outside deck. We didn't use the washer or drier, so I don't know if they work well. The apartment had lots of travel books and maps, decent Wi-Fi, and a big notebook of local ideas printed out by the owners, but the apartment could use instructions in English about how to use ALL of the TV's and appliances. The owners both speak English, which made communication easy, but I prefer to not pester managers/owners while I'm staying somewhere. We were suffering from jet lag after a 10 hour flight, and frankly just wanted to relax while not out site-seeing. I got nothing but nice, super polite, prompt messages from Lisa, but I got a pretty direct, unflinching idea that Ferdinand doesn't think much of Americans. Twice he made a joke about "how many Americans does it take to change a light bulb". I had told him there were no working bulbs in the master bedroom reading lamps, and when he dropped off a variety of sizes, I tried (unsuccessfully) two of the sizes, not realizing he'd brought a third size. On one of his trips to the apartment to dump the garbage or to look at the TV, he found the right size bulb, of course the size I hadn't tried. My son was more offended by the jokes than I was, but I was too tired to really care, since I now had a reading lamp. We are very well travelled, and do our utmost best to respect the people and their cultures that we visit, and strive to never be the rude, loud, cliché "ugly Americans". We are totally fine with non-American style and size anything, and we want to live like a local. We've rented homes all over the world, and all of my reviews are comparative to my other experiences. I loved the historic architecture, the view from the apartment, and the location. I would recommend it as a good value, to someone who isn't super picky. With a little TLC and attention to detail, this place could be nearly perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola A
Bellilngham WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located and comfortable for a group”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for two weeks last year and found the accommodations spacious and well suited to our group of six. Kitchen was well appointed, watching the market action from our window on Saturdays was fun and all restaurants, shops, transport, and historical sights just steps away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small bedroom on lower level
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feeling at home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

House is wonderful in the center of Delft, and near to almost every attraction in the old town.
Despite being over 200 years old, it has all the comforts.
We had a nice stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house is so beautiful classic old home, located in a perfect place, walking to shops, all kind of delicious restaurants, Ferdinand the owner was very helpful and nice.
Very clean property with all the things needed to have a great time at the amazing Delft.
Thank you Ferdinand and thank you Delft

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing