We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen an excellent place to stay bread keukenhof gardens windmill martin apartment proprietor horses ensuite cycle tourists bikes amsterdam
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This B&B is located near Keukenhof, just 10-15 minutes drive. The apartment was very clean and had a small kitchen. The host was very welcoming. He really made us feel like staying at our own home. Breakfast was served at our apartment. He even asked the time that we would like breakfast to be served. The view was magnificent when we were there. Perfect to watch the sunset. Worth every minute of our stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arisara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The thing I liked best about this B&B was that the host asked us what time we wanted breakfast. At other places we have stayed, the proprietor told us what time breakfast would be served. However, in this case, Martin asked us. For example, on the morning that we wanted to leave early for the cheese market in Alkmaar, he was willing to serve us breakfast at 7am. On the other mornings, when we wanted to sleep later, breakfast could be later. I appreciated his willingness to adjust to our schedule as tourists. We also loved the location because of the convenient walking and biking trails and the cool windmill nearby. Certainly not fancy but, all in all, an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eyriekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This was our second stay at De Zonnehoed and we love it! Martien is such a warm and welcoming character and very entertaining. Our room was lovely, and well equipped, overlooking the garden with an ensuite too. We had our car and bikes with us too which was no problem, and ideal as the house is right on the crossroads of two cycle paths. The situation is idyllic, just near a windmill and close to the waterway, overlooking fields, but close enough to the bulbfields and sand dunes for lovely cycle rides, and the charming little town of Lisse for coffee and shopping. It's also close to Keukenhof gardens so it was very easy to be first in the queue when they opened - highly recommended if you're visiting the wonderful gardens. The breakfasts are plentiful and varied with fresh local produce and home laid eggs and homemade bread.
Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Your lovely home away from home for a few days out of the city (like visiting your uncle's country house). Quiet, rural yet with everything you need. Also immaculately clean, with wonderful beds, linen and even bathrobes. Owners are welcoming and nice people, happy to help with almost everything: we used kitchen to prepare our salads for dinner, and Martin did a few paper copies for my business. Happy to recommend for everyone looking for a pleasant stay with great sunset view, and surrounded by emerald fields with horses and lambs...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vasily_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We choose this place for the convenient closeness to Keukenhof and the seaside (+-8 km). It is situated out of the town in a rural environment scenic with a nearby windmill, open fields and canals around. It is very quit, just a few cars per day and some more bicycles.
The owner is very friendly and brought us the breakfast to our room exactly at the time we preferred.
The beds are not very stable and the mattresses are so soft. Be careful not to turn over in the night.
The free wifi is much appreciated.

Room Tip: Book the small apartment if available as it is a little bit more spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews