We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Downtown Guestroom

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
havaiiste...
Honolulu
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful 4 nights here. Location is great...near the cental station, trams, night life and coffee shops. Room is simple and in keeping with old Amsterdam! Very friendly and helpful host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty P
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment for a short weekend. It is in a great location: walking distance to the station and red light district.
The room has everything you need: comfy bed; television and sofa; kitchen; and small bathroom.
Jacqueline was there to welcome us and made us feel at home, thank you!!
We would definitely stay again :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFASFS
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a couple of nights a few weeks ago, had a wonderful and comfortable stay. Jacqulien the owner/host was lovely and friendly, we wasn't supposed to be checking in until the afternoon but as we landed early morning and the property was ready we was allowed to check in earlier which was great after a 3am start from home in the morning. Fabulous location, we normally stay in a hotel down towards the museums but decided on our trip this time we'd like somewhere more central and where we could eat in if we wanted and this served the purpose brilliantly. The small kitchenette with fridge, microwave etc was more than adequate for what we needed. Bed was very comfortable and the private shower and toilet finished ticking all our boxes. The apartment was spotless and although central to Amsterdam had a quiet location down a side street, there is a small red light area nearby (not the main red light district) but we never had any bother from it, it was always a quiet and friendly atmosphere, we would love to come back to stay here again when we next come back to Amsterdam, we are hoping to bring our daughter with us next time so this apartment would be ideal, have also recommended to friends. Thanks for being so friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an excellent place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. It is located close by to the metro making it easy getting to and from the airport. It is about 5-10 mins walk from many of the main tourist attractions around Dam square with the main super market chain Albert heijn also near here west of the Magna center. The accommodation was perfect for a short stay in Amsterdam and the host Jacquelien was very welcoming when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your reviews. We from Apartments Unlimited are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your home in Amsterdam :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray698...
1 review
“Great location in the heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Although basic this apartment is extremely well located for a couple of days break in Amsterdam. Don't expect luxury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review. We here at Apartments Unlimited are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope seeing you back again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing