We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic refined and delicious”
Review of Restaurant Choux

Restaurant Choux
Ranked #203 of 4 658 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The food at this restaurant is outstanding. The dishes are beautiful and the ingredients in each dish sing out...... they are not over complex but the intensity of flavours must not be missed.
The dining room is relaxed and brasserie like, very open and yet not too noisy!
The staff are attentive and take their food seriously.... not to be mistaken for haute behaviour.
We thought it was outstanding . It’s out of town so you need a booking and a taxi!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lulu2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a walking dinner upstairs in this building. A 5-course menu. Each dish was super delicious and plated carefully. Each dish consisted of many well-balanced and surprising ingredients. We did not expect this quality of food and service. Will surely come back again, because if the Choux Restaurant on the ground floor provides the same quality.... yummie!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Captain_Cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We had the three course lunch set up (theere is a 4 & too) and although the pre-explaining was a bit intimidating - we allowed our waiter to guide us and place our choices almost entirely on him. The three dishes served were excellent each one on it’s right. I certainly suggest to anyone to trust your waiter and go for it. The pictures below show you the way.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 79aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Location is a bit out of the way but that makes it much more of a genuine destination for locals rather than tourists. We had the four course menu - choice of two options each course (one vegetarian)
Big emphasis on natural “rustic” ingredients. Presentation was superb and everything tasted fantastic. We opted for a chosen glass of wine with each course - big heavy on roses and light reds for me- wished I’d chosen a bottle of white. But overall superb and at €150 for two very good value for food of this calibre

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KentishMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My boyfriend and I came here for dinner last night for the second time.
From start to end every dish was an exciting & interesting combination of flavors, and the plating was beautiful.
The service was excellent, our waiter was very helpful in helping us choose a wine to go with the 5 course menu.
I love that the chefs also come out to bring some of the dishes, everyone was very friendly, and the atmosphere is very relaxed.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Choux also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Choux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing