We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$224
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$220
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$264
US$228
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel CC(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$1 035
US$941
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 310)
Filter reviews
2 310 results
Traveller rating
1 405
650
160
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 405
650
160
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationping pongtable tennisgreat hotelcool hotelcommon areasrent a bikenice staynespresso machinecomfy bedshort staymin walktshcitygymstopssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2 310 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at TSH. Everyone was welcoming and we loved the stroopwafels on arrival. It is right by a metro stop but we actually walked in to the old town or the pijp each of the days, as it only took about 20 minutes by foot. Also really easy to reach the airport and centraal station from the hotel.
Staff were friendly and have good advice in where to go in the city beyond the main tourist sites.
The hotel itself is lovely, modern style. The rooms are not to everyone's taste but we really liked the design and Nespresso machine! Bathroom had lovely hot shower and the bed was huge and comfortable. Great black out blinds helped us sleep through and loved the USB charging block.
Would return again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dharmatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Student Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! If you're ever back in town again, please feel free to come and get another stroopwafel and make some more great memories!

Have a great day!
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the service, rooms, food, location and cleanliness are the best. My colleagues and I will now be staying here on a regular basis for business and leisure. Thanks team!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AD1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Student Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! And we are thrilled to hear that you'll be staying on a regular basis with us :)

Have a great day!
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This experience is as I already wrote in dutch the best hotel experience in Holland so far for me ! The hotel gives a feeling of freedom , which came back on ourselves as well . You feel at home. It was clean and spatial which also gave us a feeling of freedom . I loved the accents of the old Trouw building in the hallways which kept preserved . That is an extra for me personally , because I had a lot of beautiful moments on the dance floor , when it still was Club Trouw . Your staff is excellent in every way , because of the personal touch what they gave us . It was not only one staff member , but they were all like this . Thank you for this experience and when we come back to Amsterdam we always choose to stay in your Hotel . Till next time !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mingus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Student Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for writing us this super lovely review! Reading it puts a smile on our faces! It is always amazing to read such nice and detailed reviews! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we really hope to see you again when you're back in Amsterdam!

Until then,
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyable trip. Rooms are quirky and well decorated, everything you need asides a fridge. 4 metro stops from the city centre, easy access to the rest of the city! Supermarket just across the street as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chloegane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Student Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are sorry to hear that you missed a fridge in the room. We hope it did not cause any inconveniences. For next time, please let us know if you require a fridge in the room and we can try our best to upgrade you to a Studio room. Our Studio rooms have a spacious fridge in the room :)

Have a great day!
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the student hotel. The staff is very nice. It was possible to leave our lugage at the reception. Our bedroom (the studio) was very clean and spacious. We will definitely come back to one of your accomodations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lhove238493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSH-AmsCity, Guest Relations Manager at The Student Hotel Amsterdam City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We hope to see you back at one of our awesome hotels soon, we are opening new ones every year! Florence, Dresden, Madrid, Berlin, etc :)

Until then,
The Student Hotel Amsterdam City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews