We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
399
41
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
41
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite huge tv rembrandt museum l shaped sofa welcome drink canal view kitchen area beautiful bathroom within walking distance beautiful hotel breakfast was delicious i highly recommend this hotel recommend staying here stayed for two nights quiet location walk in shower nespresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I’ve been meaning to write a review for months about our time in this wonderful hotel. My wife and I had an incredible stay here.

We arrived there early off a red eye. I ordered roses and champagne to surprise my wife. When we were checking in no suites were available yet so they offered us a shower room to freshen up. All the while at the counter my wife said what amazing roses that are being delivered to the hotel. I knew they were her’s. Well as we head down stairs to freshen up about 10 minutes later they told us they were upgrading our suite and it would be ready in 10 minutes. It was and they set up the room perfectly in that 10 minutes. My wife loved her roses and champagne.

The suites are wonderful and so large. The food is good as we ordered breakfast in every morning. The room service was superb. The concierge was always helpful. I felt bad for not using him for some of my planning but it was good to know I had them there if needed. The whole staff is great to work with.

The location is perfect. It is one bridge in either direction from all the action. But that separation creates a much more serene and peaceful area to you in between activities. You are literally 3 to 5 minutes walking in either direction to all the desired areas.

We will be returning and we will be staying here. We’ve traveled the world staying in many 5 star hotels and this one is a hidden gem also at a reasonable price. I can’t say enough good words about it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bretney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxurySuites2016, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Bretney L,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay in our hotel!

We are trilled to read that you had such an amazing stay with us!
We will let our staff know they did their outmost for you during your stay!

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards, lotte Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed here for two nights as a couple with my niece - 13 years. We booked the Superior room with canal view. It was perfect for what we needed, a large bed and a single bed divided by a sheer curtain. The curtain was just enough to allow modesty during the night. The room was spacious with an L shaped sofa for relaxing. Two large televisions - one for the large bed and the other in the lounge area. Although we didn't use the kitchen very much it was well equipped including a dish washer.
We were given a Wi-Fi pack which allowed us Wi-Fi throughout the city - excellent!
We were offered champagne upon arrival and at breakfast. Following a brief conversation with Peter the concierge, he quickly dressed the suite with Balloons for a birthday treat - his idea not ours - thank you! Nothing was too much bother for any of the staff at any time.
We were on the 3rd floor facing the canal just as we hoped. We spent the dark hours people and canal boat watching with our glass of wine - perfect quite location a few minutes from the hustle but close to all landmarks. About 20-30 mins to Anne Frank House or a tram stop within 3-5 minutes walk. Start of Anne Frank Jewish walking tour within 5 minutes too.
Only slight negative was the stains on the sofa, hence a 4 for cleanliness - however the overall suite was a 5.

Room Tip: Depends on your requirement - canal view was perfect for us - 3rd floor above hotel entrance. View of the church and sound of their chimes!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxurySuites2016, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Karen T,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel!

We are trilled to read that you had such a nice birthday with your family in Amsterdam!
We see that you really enjoyed the suite and the beautiful view from the suite!

We also see your note about the stains in the sofa, We will let someone check this out, and fix it. this is not our standard, for you as a guest or guest in the future! Thank you very much for letting us know!

Best regards, Lotte Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Room- excellent! The room was spacious, everything was clean and the shower was huge. We had everything that we could want and the room was very quiet considering the location in the middle of Amsterdam.

Staff- all the reviews mentioning how knowledgeable Peter the concierge is are correct. What the reviews didn't indicate though was the superb George who looked after us after a hard day walking around the zoo. He also showed off his brilliant piano skills! All the staff were very friendly and met our every need.

Food (breakfast)- the food was all lovely but the menu was a little confusing for the room service. We will really miss the breakfast tomorrow morning!

This hotel, and it's staff, are deserving of every positive thing that's said about it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zebragonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxurySuites2016, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Zebragonzo,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel!

We are trilled to read that you had such a nice anniversary weekend with us and that you loved our suites and that our staff did their outmost for you!

Hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards, Lotte Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had three wonderful nights at the luxury suites. There were 2 adults and 2 kids in our group. The rooms were very spacious, quiet and clean, the hotel staff were very friendly and informative and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend the luxury suites hotel if you find yourself in Amsterdam with your family.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wladimir45, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review.

We are really happy to read you enjoyed your stay in the spacious rooms.

We are also very happy to read that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed your lovely breakfast.

Thank you so much for recommending us. This is very much appreciated.

We want to wish you a wonderful day and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you and with kind regards,

Lotte
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had three nights at the Luxury Suites and it was a great choice. The rooms are enormous for European standards and have a view of the canal. The staff was very friendly and made sure to help us in everything we asked from tour information to good restaurants for dinner.
The kids had an equally large room with inter connecting dor to our room. They provided a pick up and drop off to Schippol airport.
Whenever we go back to Amsterdam that's where we are staying.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rene z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxurySuites2016, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Suites Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Rene Z,

Thank you so much for this review.

We are truly thrilled to read that you and your children enjoyed their stay. We are very happy to read that our staff was friendly and did everything to help you.

We want to wish you a very nice day and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you and with kind regards,

Lotte
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews