We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartement for 6 pax in a nice...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living room, behind the glass and lead doors living kitchen
Living Room
Living Room with a view on living kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Stairs to sleeping - and bathrooms
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Rear)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
The Twin Bedroom (Front)
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clemens H
1 review
“Very nice apartement for 6 pax in a nice neighbourhood”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a perfect time in Peter`s apartment. The place is clean and offers enough room for 6 people. Peter was a perfect host. If we needed anything, we could contact him 24 hours a day. The neighborhood is nice, with a good local bar in the same house.
I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thanks a lot Clemens . See you again (*_
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
“Full of character and charm!”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful older style (updated kitchen and baths) Amsterdam apartment, very convenient to transportation, shops, and restaurants. Peter is an attentive and gracious host, our family had a wonderful stay. Know that the pub downstairs is very lively, especially on the weekend, with friendly staff and excellent food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you very much . You were great guests.
Your remark about the pub downstairs is much appreciated. Greetings from the staf!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus O
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa in the heart of Amsterdam”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Peter was kind enough to let us book his stunning villa for a week which was situated in an amazing location and was everything we could have asked for and more. Although there were plenty of transport links with a tram stop right outside the apartment, we decided to walk every day to the centre of Amsterdam as the journey was beautiful and took about 30-40 minutes. There were plenty of bars, shops and cafes nearby with all you could need and the neighbourhood was pleasant and enjoyable to be in, with an incredible park just across the road. When visiting Amsterdam again, we would definitely stay at this Villa(if Peter would have us again :))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you very
Much and as I Said you are always welcome.
Bless you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrit W
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Best Place to Stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family of 6 stayed in this beautiful apartment in July, 2018. I made all arrangements with Peter, who was very responsive.

Typical of older buildings in Amsterdam, narrow and steep stairs lead to the apartment, so be aware of this if members your party have mobility issues.

The apartment was clean and tidy, with enough room for my family to sleep, eat, and move around comfortably. Kitchen was well-equipped and had all appliances and amenities one could need. 1/2 bath off kitchen.

Living room area had plenty of seating and the view of the park across the street was a pleasant surprise.

More steep stairs lead to the 3 bedrooms upstairs. Master bedroom had a queen-size bed, which was super comfortable. Two smaller bedrooms: one with a queen bed and one with two twin beds. Two (well stocked) bathrooms complete the upstairs floor.

Best thing about this property is the location. Grocery, restaurants and nightlife are all within walking distance. All major sites are a short ride on the tram, with a stop right outside the apartment.

There is a bar under the apartment, so noise levels can be high if you like to sleep with the windows open. We knew about this before we reserved the apartment and the noise didn't bother us in the least.

I would happily recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a place to stay while visiting the beautiful city of Amsterdam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your appreciating words . Please be sure the apprectaion is mutual . Your were wonderfull guests . Alway welcome in Villa Kuijper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sim206
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday celebration apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay in Peter's apartment Villa Kuijper couldn't have been more suited for my 40th birthday celebrations in Amsterdam. The large kitchen and open lounge was a constant hub of sharing meals, toasting with bubbly and catching up over a drink or two. We were 5 people sharing the 3 bedrooms. The two bathrooms upstairs are well appointed and the showers are both very big for EU standards. I very much appreciated that the mattress on the main bedroom bed was firm.

The bar downstairs allowed us to not have to worry about our social chatty music and noise until 2am over the weekend. The convenience of having a tram right on your doorstep is fabulous! Even the train station is only 5mins walk if you want to catch the faster train.

I was quite set on having a park nearby and the beautiful park right across the road was perfect for a whole afternoon of picnic and celebrations on Saturday.

Peter was extremely helpful with the booking, the different arrival times of guests, and the check out process.

The apartment has everything you could need to spend a lovely time in Amsterdam, whilst feeling like you are staying in someones well appointed apartment. It was great coming home to the apartment after a full day of sightseeing in the city.

The kitchen has everything you could need to make a full cooked meal, dishwasher, dryer, washing machine, and a safe for valuables too.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to go to Amsterdam with family or friends, we really enjoyed the stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you very much! Spread the word! (*_
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing